We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent on all fronts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen Coach House @ The Glen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen
Coach House @ The Glen
Light and spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
Luxury bathroom with shower over 'P-shaped' bath
Luxury bathroom with heated towel rail
Complimentary toiletries
Bedroom - Twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge and freezer
Bedroom
The garden at Coach House @ The Glen
The garden
The garden in the summer
'The Glen' and the entrance to Coach House @ The Glen
Winter at the Coach House
Beautiful blossom trees line the streets of Helensburgh in Spring
Helensburgh looking to the East
Beautiful reflections of Ben Lomond in Loch Lomond
'Maid of the Loch' on Loch Lomond
Loch Lomond boat trip leaving from Luss pier
Loch Fyne
Inveraray Castle - a great day out
The old Clyde Puffer 'Vital Spark'
Coach House @ The Glen has been awarded 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrandMrsS...
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent on all fronts”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we were delighted to discover this property which usefully catered for dates other than week to week you find with other holiday rentals. We had been to Helensburgh before so were familiar with the area and very pleased we came back.
The property is in a very quiet area and is fully equipped for a self catering break. All mod cons and all still shiny and new.
Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful both with the booking and whilst we were there. There were some basic supplies provided on arrival which were much appreciated. There is a Co-Op nearby and a Waitrose about 10 minutes drive.
Helensburgh itself is a nice little coastal town near to Loch Lomond and Glasgow for day trips (we used the train into Glasgow quite a bit).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout and newness of it all
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review Stephen. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Coach House and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You had some fabulous weather (and of course the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow!) so you really got to experience the area at it's very best. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Luxury Retreat”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were welcomed by Susan who gave us a tour and made us feel very welcome. The Coach House is a home away from home and has everything packed into it you could possibly require. Furnished and presented to a high standard which is superior to most, every small detail has been considered. We had a great time and would definetly return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you Kevin for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future - maybe when the weather is better!! Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury feel to the place
Liked least: It's quite bijou but that was fine for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review Lisa. It was great meeting you all and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manjana20...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Jana for your kind review. It was lovely meeting you both and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Coach House. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing