We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from this excellent cafe”
Review of Macmillans Kitchen

Macmillans Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Drymen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

So glad we decided to give this cafe a try. Food is excellent - I have only tried the soup, toastie and cake which I would highly recommend but the main courses looked lovely too. They have tables outside for warmer months. Service is very friendly and efficient and there's a nice shop to browse during the short wait for food. This was our first return visit and we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SandSea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Very interesting place with tasty food. All sorts going on here. Check their Facebook page or website... free wifi too!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank JillF1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Literally found this by accident not design. Was a wee bit concerned about the "holistic" part but the cafe was a joy. The staff were friendly and knowledgable, the menu varied and plentiful, the ambience relaxed and beautiful. We treated ourselves to cake after our delicious sandwiches and my millionaires shortbread was to die for!! Would definitely recommend it. A**

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank 233julese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great food and coffee. Lovely people. Good feeling. Particularly nice to see vegan friend having choice from range of food and cakes. Keen to get back soon.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank 238jacquelinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Popped in for lunch on a freezing November afternoon and was rewarded with an amazing lamb and apricot stew.
Lovely vibe and funky nineties playlist. Fab.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank JennyLynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macmillans Kitchen also viewed

Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Stronachlachar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Stronachlachar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Macmillans Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing