We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats
Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Dining table with lovely views of the Highlands
Luxury Scottish Highland lodge with wood burning stove, garden & deck
Deluxe Kingsize bed with luxury bed linen & American Oak furniture
Open plan lounge / diner
deluxe superking bed which can also be split into a twin
Lots of brochures of what to do in the area, books to read and movies to watch
There is just one secluded lodge in the private estate of Mid Balfunning
Kitchen with oven, hob, grill, microwave, fridge freezer & toaster ( all new March 2015)
Modern fully equipped with all the essential crockery, cutlery, utensils, etc
42 inch flat screen TV and DVD player &  Freeview
We are pet friendly, after all they are part of the family too !
We provide a starter basket of logs. If you require more they are £5 a basket
under cover deck and fully enclosed with gates - great to keeps dogs and children in
sun bathing, star gazing or just relaxing, this is a great spot to unwind
main bathroom with walk in shower
wood burning stove, easy to light and we can give you a demo
Rear View of Stable Lodge, free spacious parking right outside the door.
garden to the side of the log cabin. Storage available for bikes & Classic cars
Garden
garden
The view from Stable Lodge and 30 acres of land for you to explore!
Snowdrops in the garden
Just minutes from Loch Lomond National Park
Loch Lomond can be reached within 10 minutes
The view from Stable Lodge decking, 30 acres for you to explore
Take a boat trip from Balmaha to visit the Islands on Loch Lomond, just 10 mins away
Winter January 2015
Plenty open areas to walk or exercise pets
March 2015
Highland Stag
Some Scottish recipe books for inspiration
Nature spotting from the deck with bird books and binoculars for you to use
Private and secluded. Ideal for romantic breaks or cosy family retreats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elvin2012
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We visited here last year , amazing time.
Fiona and the owners were so friendly,we felt very welcome.
The decor was gorgeous and the fire was cosy :)
We had the best time,Thankyou once again
Laura and family xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for the super 5 star review. We do hope you I'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leannekel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a break to this Lodge and I can't recommend this place enough. It is absolutely outstanding. I took my family and my 6 month old puppy for a relaxing break and had an amazing time. The lodge is so well equipped, beautifully decorated and has spectacular views.

The amazing grounds allowed my puppy to really burn off his energy all day and enjoy a cozy night in front of the log fire which really brought a homely feeling to the lodge.

The lodge is equipped with a large selection of books, dvds and a range of games for kids to enjoy which to me makes this the ideal place for a break for all ages.

The manager Fiona was fantastic and was brilliant at suggesting various villages and towns to visit that were all in a short driveaway from the Lodge. The location is perfect with easy access to various villages and a few miles away from larger towns.

We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi Leannekelly19
Thank you for the wonderful review and very kind compliments. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamRober...
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxury lodge”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Stables Lodge this last weekend and everything (apart from the weather!!) was perfect from start to finish.
He lodge is set in a beautiful location, with great views and the lodge itself was homely and so so snug. With the help of the log fire we could not have been more cosy and relaxed. All the decor and furnishings were of a high quality and the kingsize bed was just right.
Fiona and the family were very welcoming and provided plenty of advice and helpful recommendations for the local area. The hire fee was also very reasonable and was inclusive of plenty of additions (plenty of logs for the fire, a nice bottle of wine on arrival and very fast wifi to name but a few), with certain other extras being of virtually no cost either.
This lodge is the perfect option for a couple of group looking to explore the surrounding area, being a short drive to most key locations. Advertised as a 'luxury lodge', we had high expectations prior to arrival, but the Stable Lodge easily met and surpassed every last one. We will definitely be staying again in the future and recommending it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi LiamRoberts
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted to read that Stable Lodge exceeded your expectations. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaBang...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely stay here. Amazing setting in a high quality lodge. The wood burner was brilliant and made the stay very cosy and the quality of the accommodation was excellent. We are coming back for sure. The location is superb and close to lots of the sights. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSc...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Lodge in a perfect setting perfect for any occasion”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Host Fiona, was very welcoming, she was in contact with us while travelling.
When we arrived at the Lodge Fiona was waiting to greet us, the log fire was roaring and she had placed a bottle of wine in the fridge. The Lodge was perfect, nice touches everywhere, Xmas tree and other decorations, including illuminated reindeers on the back porch overlooking nothing but fields and mountains. There was a liist of places to visit with web sites.
The kitchen as a great layout and good feel to it with no expense spared on the utensils, everything was first class, good quality. Loch Lomond was a short drive away with the nearest pub about 2 miles serving great food and having an open fire. Loved it we will both be back again, many thanks Fiona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing not to like, perfect.
Liked least: As above.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing