We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining room
Farm Buildings
Large car park next to cottage
Curved Dump Hay Rake
Cottage is surrounded by open fields
Views from the cottage to the Campsie Hills
Magnificent tree lined drive
Tree lined drive to cottage
Tree lined drive to cottage
Livingroom
Livingroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Master Double Bedroom
Front Door looking into double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom with Large Shower
Main Bathroom with large corner bath
Hall
Hall
View from back door
Utility room
Utility room
Shower room and WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mackie547
Banff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House in good location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great week at this lovely house , close to the train station also to get you too Edingburgh or Glasgow. We had a great week.. The house is immaculate well worth a visit we hope to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I am glad that you had a great holiday. The cottage is ideal to get the train to Glasgow or Edinburgh . We work very hard to keep the cottage spotlessly clean for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were welcomed by Jeanette on arrival and were overwhelmed by how clean and comfortable the farmhouse was. The views are amazing and the kids loved running around the huge yard. Location was convenient for exploring Stirling and Loch Lomond. The fruitcake and shortbread baked by Jeanette were delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I am glad that you had a great holiday with your family in our cottage. Yes, the cottage has a large garden which is ideal for youngsters to burn off some energy. We work very hard to keep the cottage spotlessly clean for guests. I am glad you enjoyed the shortbread and fruitcake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mail343
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely, comfortable and clean home. We spent a week here in June and found its position
perfect for visiting the Loch Lomond and surrounding areas. Great views from the house. Plenty of sheep to look at, and rabbits playing in the garden in the evening. Very comfortable beds---bedding seemed new. Thank you Jeanette and Walter for your welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I am glad that you had a great holiday in our cottage this summer. Yes, the cottage is ideally situated for visiting Loch Lomond. The cottage is surrounded by fields with our sheep all belonging to the farm. We work very hard to keep the cottage clean and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasec_sar...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not be better!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We (two adults and a 15 year old) just spend a week in Jeanette's and Walter's lovely cottage and everything was perfect. The house is very comfortable, tastefully furnished with plenty of space inside and outside. The kitchen is very well equipped. The homemade shortbread and fruit cake were delicious, the bottle of wine and the other provisions a nice welcome. We enjoyed the outside as the weather was beautiful all week. The garden furniture is comfortable and there are benches to the front and back where you can enjoy the most beautiful views with a cup of tea in your hand. Not to forget that the house was spotlessly clean on arrival which puts us under immense pressure on our departure. Our son liked the smart TV.
The area around the house is full of opportunities to enjoy Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling. The only "problem" is that you need a car to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We work very hard to make Templelea a home from home for our guests. The welcome provisions and having the house spotlessly clean are all part of the service. I am glad that your son enjoyed the Smart TV. I am glad that the weather was kind during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol_fly...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Hired the cottage as we were attending a wedding in Killearn, The house is amazing, has everything you would need and more, The only tip I would give is to make sure you take all food and drink supplies with you, as there are only small local shops nearby and these are a few miles away. Would recommend the cottage to anyone without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review of our holiday cottage. We work very hard to make it perfect for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing