We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
Wintyer view of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
foxycesca
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Strathendrick and thoroughly recommend it. Gorgeous, cosy house and wonderful gardens. We will be back soon:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanDelan...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and peaceful”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house in a lovely area. So tranquil that you see deer and other wildlife in the fantastic grounds of this lovely house. Really well decorated and a lot of useful facilities. Great for all the family and not too far away to be too remote. I would highly recommend Strathendrick House to anyone. Owners and housekeeper very friendly, thank you for another lovely week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and grounds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family break”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with my parents, my husband and my daughter. It was a lovely place in an ideal location and not far from some lovely villages with excellent facilities. On occasion there would be a deer in the back garden which was a lovely little treat to watch. The only thing I'd suggest is taking a blanket or two as when it's cold it's really cold and with the heating on we never really found a happy medium between freezing and boiling. Also if you have a little one there is a buggy there to use, only downside I found was the buggy didn't have brakes on it that I could see and also no rain cover. But it was a wonderful family home to stay in and felt very comfortable. Would definitely go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend in this beautiful house. There were nine of us in total and the house offered enough space to allow our family the space needed for our escape. The grounds were also beautiful and offered some peace and tranquility as well as a look at some of the wild life - we were lucky to have seen 4 deer in the gardens whilst there. I would recommend this home. It offers all you need for a relaxing escape but allows you a base to visit many of the sites Loch Lomond has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose0701
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in an amazing setting”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had high expectations of the house after looking at the photo’s and information online but in all honesty they don’t do it justice. The house was perfect for our group (6 adults and 3 small children) and we had a fantastic time using the grounds and cooking in the kitchen. The house is in a lovely quiet setting but is brilliantly placed for accessing Drymen and the Loch Lomand area. Ker, Lisa and everyone else we spoke to throughout the booking, arrival and departure process were genuinely friendly and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and gardens
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing