We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
477
402
207
90
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
402
207
90
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery coach parties coach trip loch lomond four poster bed four nights bar menu shower head function room lovely hotel small village great night evening meal weekend break haggis waiting staff from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Went to Winnock hotel for coaching holiday could not ask for better Our room was lovely,food smashing,staff so friendly,even the weather was spot on sunny everyday, could not have asked for a better break away

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosiepink5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Hey, if you want a true Scottish experience, this place is great. Original decoration, original building, lovely beds, excellent service.
The rest was ok. Shower didn’t adjust the temperature properly, the bathroom was old and the breakfast didn’t wow us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for about two nights while visiting the countryside. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and always available to help with any questions about the area. The room is on the smaller side, but we expected all our rooms in our hotels to be that way as we vacationed in the UK before, most hotels rooms are a little smaller in the cute towns. The room was very clean and put together nicely and the bathroom was very modern. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We were part of a large group , enjoying a two day stay . The room was good and the location great. We had two evening meals and the staff served some lovely food, with choices in an efficient manner.I would recommend to other groups.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happychap103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel Mon to Fri May 2018 with our coach party. We were given room numbers and told our luggage would be brought to us, but that took quite a lot longer than the half hour promised.
Our room (11) was very clean though a little small for two people with suitcases, and was right beside the kitchen exhaust and there was a low hum from it plus the smell of second hand food as we had to keep the windows open - it was an unusually warm week. The fan was switched off at night thank goodness but also on at 6.30am each morning, making a thundering noise - no alarm clock needed! My mattress was poor, I could feel the springs through it! The bathroom was too hot but very modern, no proper plug for the bath, but the shower was very good anyway. The TV was wall mounted and only viewable from the chairs in the room, but ok. Food was very good on the whole, and efficiently served in our own dining room. The staff were all very nice, helpful and hard working. Outside there is a small village square and a well stocked Spar shop, plus a cash point. Walking down the village I am reliably told there is a short footpath that leads to a viewpoint of Loch Lomond. On the whole a good stay.

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews