We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbank B&B(Drymen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
472
388
204
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
388
204
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterycoach tripcoach partiesloch lomondfour poster bedfour nightsshower headfunction roomeach eveninglovely hotellog firegreat nightsmall villageweekend breakhaggiswaiting stafffrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I haven't stayed at the Winnock, so can't comment on it as a hotel, but the bar with its roaring fire is a great place for walkers to have a bite to eat after exploring the east side of Loch Lomond. Good pub grub, excellent value and friendly service. Nice place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Just spent a most enjoyable weekend at the Winnock. Staff very welcoming and helpful. We dined in the bar area , a relaxing atmosphere with excellent food. I can recommend the fish and chips (no joke the chips are the best I've ever tasted!) and my husband had the steak with the pepper sauce which he said was excellent.
We booked a deluxe double room - well worth the extra money. It had it's own small balcony overlooking the rear of the hotel, which would be handy for summer evenings with a bottle of wine and two glasses. The room was very clean and spacious with shower and bath which had it's own TV! - although we didn't use it.
A pity the log fire in reception was out of commission but was told it's up for renovation very soon.
Hope to return in the not to distant future

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie60_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Back yesterday from a 4 night stay, travelled with Edwards Coaches from South Wales, this was the first time we had used them and were very impressed with them. Had a 3 hour delay getting there had sadly been a fatal accident on motorway. We go there tired after a long drive to a lovely meal and welcome. Every day the food just got better and better. Our room was lovely although supposed to be the most haunted room in the hotel (No. 39) we didnt see anything, although a fellow traveller had an "experience" !! The staff were so friendly, efficient and very polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Every day we had 3 choices of courses for evening meal and I did not hear anyone complain. Breakfast was very good too with plenty of choice again. We had good entertainment although missed the first one due to late arrival. On the Saturday night they piped in the Haggis and had Ceidliah evening. I never say I want to go back to a hotel a second time but would certainly go there again. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We were in 39 which is in the oldest part overlooking the front of the hotel, it was very quiet and didn't hear any traffic but supposedly 39 and either 38 or 36 were supposed to be the most haunted !! We had a double and a single bed and a very large flat screen TV.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan50Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have just returned from a two night stay at the winnock hotel. Couldn't fault my stay in anyway. Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. All staff very friendly & welcoming.
Dined in the hotel bar both nights of our stay and it was truly wonderful. Try the steak pie it's a must!!!
Looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollipops24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Just had four night stay at the winnock. This hotel is in a lovely village near loch lomond, you can take a short walk up a hillside to get a viewpoint of the lake. There are several places to eat and drink in the village if you want to eat elsewhere (they looked very good and always had lots of people in them, always a good sign). We had meals at the hotel and the evening meals were excellent. We were stopping with a coach party and the breakfasts were not as good as the evening meal but they were still good. Toast could have benefited from toasting on both sides, but just a small niggle. Would have given the hotel 5 stars but the room we stayed in (room 60) was tiny. There were three drawers to put your clothes in and a small wardrobe with 5 hangers and you could just about get around the bed. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful but not in your face. If you needed anything they did it with a smile, always appreciated good manners!

Room Tip: All rooms should be peaceful due to the village setting, get in touch before you go as they might give you a better room than we had?
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWalesJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews