We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxglove Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree cottagesloch lomondscotlandprivacypubs
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just returned from what was going to be two nights at Foxglove Cottages to end our busy but wonderful tour of the Highlands and Islands of Sctotland. Had to book a third night, it was just so relaxing. We were lucky enough to have the first day on our own as the other 2 lodges (they aren't cottages) were empty which was even better. James the owner was having the road improved and even that didn't shatter the tranquility. Such a secluded peaceful spot - highly recommended.

The only tiny negative point were that there wasn't a freezer in the lodge (middle lodge) which is a bit odd considering the standard of the interiors.

Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Thumbelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We have recently returned following a week long stay in Foxglove Cottages. Neither of us wanted to leave, which is really saying something, as we have stayed in some of the finest hotels across the world.

If you are planning a visit to Loch Lomond, you simplely have to stay here. The piece and quite was simply wonderful.

Foxglove Cottages really sell themselves short, their website simplely doesn't do justice to the cottages.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDoctorBiarritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Having travelled from Reading to Scotland via Northumberland we were delighted to find this hidden gem in a secluded country estate just 10 minutes walk from pubs and restaurants. We could just relax, with all the information provided, watch the huge tv and a Sky film with a delivered meal.

There is real homely feel with a lot of personal touches from the owners that completely relaxes you. We will be sorry to leave and doubt the next place will reach anywhere near the standard fo Foxglove.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ReadingHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Very welcoming and friendly with every detail and those small touches to make it special.

The owners have put everything in place to make your stay all the more enjoyable, from the chocolates on the bed to the information folders of places to visit and eat.

Foxglove cottages are ideal for a retreat for two, we hope to return soon for a family gathering.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LeoPitlochry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We are travelling around various UK location to develop our business. We were made very welcome and given every comfort. You could hear nothing getting a really good night's sleep.

I will come back with my family next time as the children would enjoy the grounds and my wife the kitchen and space.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
3  Thank Markus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews