We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbank B&B(Drymen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree cottagesloch lomondscotlandprivacypubs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had our families stay here for our recent wedding, and it didn't disappoint. The cottages are very spacious, and we'll presented with lots of outside space. They are secluded but also within a short distance of the village of Drymen, which has a number of shops bars and resteraunts.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, we hope to stay again soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank former
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Foxglove Cottages near Drymen; three stand-alone properties, all with similar facilities. Immaculate condition, spacious, in peaceful countryside but Drymen and Loch Lomond only minutes away. Recommend for a quiet weekend. Pet-welcome too!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Booked this cottage for my son and his American wife who were meant to come home from the US for Xmas but alas could'nt make it so used the booking ourselves and were not dissapointed! Arrived at cottage and we were met by the owner,a cheery happy chap who showed us around. We were in the middle cottage of three. Lovely entrance and in to the spacious sitting room where the owner went through all the house rules n regs, how everything works how to order food if needed etc,great! Bedroom has Four Poster bed very very comfortable,great sleep quality, Bathroom with Spa bath and a nice sauna. Only a ten minute walk to village of Drymen but road not well lit if going at night. Overall a great relaxing break and will def be going back. Only one downside is it can be better sign posted as its a difficult place to find albeit it was pitch black in January when we went.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

This place is beautiful, everything perfect, the interior beautiful and spotless. Host very welcoming and friendly explained everything about the cottage and the surrounding area. We stayed an extra night it was so good.
Can't wait to return.
Would definitely recommend 100%
Yvonne and John

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Recently returned from a 3 night stay at Foxglove with my wife. Cottage was fantastic, had everything we needed and very comfortable. Excellent spa bath and outdoor deck area, great for relaxing when the sun is out. The surrounding area is great for walking (cottage is very close to the West Highland Way route). Will definitely be returning in the future and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews