We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxglove Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashbank B&B(Drymen)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$ 581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree cottagesloch lomondscotlandprivacypubs
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We are just back from a one night stay at the Foxglove Cottages and are so relaxed we feel as though we have been away for a week! The cottage was outstanding in every way from decor to facilities. Everything has been thought of; games, dvds, sky sports and movies, a kitchen that truly has everything you could want and the jacuzzi bath, sauna and shower are fabulous. The cottage was really cosy despite the snow during the night and the peace and quiet was amazing. The owls gave my hubby a fright but he's a city boy haha. I would heartily recommend the cottages to anyone, in fact I've just phoned my mum to tell her all about it! The owner take well deserved pride in the cottages and could not be more helpful, I wish them continued success!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weefifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed here in October 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything about the place was well thought out - easy to find, great setting, loads of useful information, very peaceful, very child friendly with loads of things to do if (when) it rains - and a sauna. As we were arriving a baby deer ran across the path - a lovely start. The local village of Drymen is in walking distance with a marvellous local butcher serving the greatest pies you could find anywhere in the world outside of Wigan and a range of high quality meat - try the stornaway black puddings...mmmmm....... The Ptarmigan Bar at the Winnock does reasonably priced good bar meals. Lots to do and see. We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tryapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Don't be put off with first impressions of the outside. Inside is absolutely stunning. Very clean, warm and cosy. Sun from morning to night in the decking area. Kitchen fully equiped. Quiet and peaceful. Everything in this cottage was to a high standard. Excellent for adults and couples. Reluctant to take children as you would constantly be on edge in case they had an "accident". Policy and proceedures are very strict, so athough this is ideal for families I would find it difficult to relax. Loads of information for things to do and eating out. Chinese delivered was fantastic. Paperwork suggests that there is an electricty allowance, but it is not stipulated anywhere what the allowance is, but you will be charged if you go over. Alot of info for places is dated from 2005 - 2008, probably hasen't changed much.
All in all great accommodation, highly recommend it. Strict guidelines are required to be in place so as to maintain high standards.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just returned from what was going to be two nights at Foxglove Cottages to end our busy but wonderful tour of the Highlands and Islands of Sctotland. Had to book a third night, it was just so relaxing. We were lucky enough to have the first day on our own as the other 2 lodges (they aren't cottages) were empty which was even better. James the owner was having the road improved and even that didn't shatter the tranquility. Such a secluded peaceful spot - highly recommended.

The only tiny negative point were that there wasn't a freezer in the lodge (middle lodge) which is a bit odd considering the standard of the interiors.

Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Thumbelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We have recently returned following a week long stay in Foxglove Cottages. Neither of us wanted to leave, which is really saying something, as we have stayed in some of the finest hotels across the world.

If you are planning a visit to Loch Lomond, you simplely have to stay here. The piece and quite was simply wonderful.

Foxglove Cottages really sell themselves short, their website simplely doesn't do justice to the cottages.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDoctorBiarritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews