We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arden
Reviewed 17 July 2012

All the reviews on this page appear to only refer to the Spa at The Carrick...so I'm writing one about the golf course.

Basically, it's FAB!!!

My husband and I played there today along with 10 friends on a deal offered to us by De Vere Golf Resorts. The deal included breakfast at the Claret Jug prior to a round of golf. Breakfast was delish with an unlimited supply of tea and coffee to prepare us for our round.

The round of golf proved to be superb....despite recent heavy downpours, the course was not waterlogged and played like a dream. Everyone came off raving about it and wanting to play it again! It's challenging in places, with some of the bunkers being absolutes brutes, but there are no major hills/slopes which make it user friendly!!! The views on all the holes are stunning!

Only drawback....the usual complaint by lady players....please put loos in as its not 'convenient' to pop in to the Clubhouse half way round!!!

Will we be back???....MOST DEFINATELY!!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a 2 bed apartment on the 1st floor (114) overlooking the loch & golf course. The apartment had everything in it, was clean & comfortable. The view from the small balcony was great & you could sit watching the golfers go bye the 16th green. Another advantage is that you get free entry into the Carrick Spa by staying in these apartments, it has a nice quiet pool, saunas, steam rooms & jacuzzies.

Room Tip: Request a loch view if you are staying in the mansion house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had 3 wonderful days. We were booked in quickly and efficiently. Our lodge was top quality, we've never been somewhere so luxurious and clean. I.E. music system was a bose, sheets were beautiful white cotton, pans the best quality, leather setees etc etc. Beautifully decorated, plush bathroom and each bedroom had an en-suite as big as a bathroom, sauna if you wanted. My sister-in-law and I kept pinching ourselves. We were not actually on loch lomond which was a shame more near the golf course but it was still very pleasant. We were walking distance to the Claret Jug resturant where the spa facilities were. Had a pleasent meal there and the staff were very friendly. We also had the spa experience twice. First time was wonderful, the pool is a lovely size to swim in, jacuzzi's, heat beds and bench, sunas and roof top jacuzzi. We did our experiences when it was dark so we could see the moon and stars. The second time was not as good purely because there had been a power cut and the facilities like pool and jacuzzi's were not as warm as they should be and the heated chairs and bench room were not working. It was a real shame as our first experience was fantastic. The De Vere hotel which these lodges were with was also top class. We went out for a couple of meals but actually cooked in one night as the lodge was so lovely. We also travelled to Glasgow to the main shopping part which had lovely buildings and places to eat and also went to Edinburgh which is another lovely place to go. My husband and brother-in-law went to a distillery which they obviously enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherwood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we have stayed 3 times now, twice near Xmas with family who came up form Cheshire. we just love it. we have always stayed in the mansionhouse apartments, and in low season for around £100-110 per night for 4 people (2 bedrooms). the apartments are amazing, the best one we had for views was 113, but all have been good. my only complaint is they are tight with the toiletries and only supply for one room (same with bathrobes), they charge if you want them in the 2nd bedroom. the great thing about staying at the Carrick as opposed to Cameron House lodges is that you get free use of the amazing spa included, with its fab roof top hot pool. we hope to continue with our annual visits, its a bargain in the low season, definitly 5 star luxury. we also usually have one meal in the Claret Jug (who also have good deals in low season), very nice, and this time we ate once in the Boathouse on an itison deal (fab) - nb. free conceirge service to take you on request between the Carrick and Boathouse / Cameron House. only downside, check in is at Cameron House not at the Carrick itself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I had occasion to make numerous complaints about the Carrick over one year ago with regard to the quality of service in the restaurant and in the spa. I foolishly assumed that the standard of customer service would have improved during the last year and I made a reservation for a massage last week. Due to unexpected family committments I was unable arrive at the designated time. I telephoned first think in the morning of the appointment to request a change in timing, a postponment or an entry to the spa to replace my appointment. None these options were acceptable to the Carrick hence I am left with a £50 charge for nothing. I accept that the 'rules' allow for this cancellation charge to be made, what I do not accept is the intransigence of the staff in applying there 'rules'. Staff training is again urgently required.Flexibility in applying 'rules' is a prerequisite of good service. I pass the doors of the Carrick and Cameron House frequently but I will never again enter these doors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Stewartmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
3.6 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.2 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
19.3 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
6 reviews
6.7 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.5 km away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 2 in Balquhidder
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick

Address: The Carrick, Arden, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8RE, Scotland (Formerly The Carrick on Loch Lomond)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria > Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arden
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two miles North of Cameron House as you enter the Carrick estate, enjoy meandering through the golf course and its stunning water features which engulf you on both sides of the road leading to the clubhouse and the award-winning Spa at Cameron House. Guests staying in a Cameron Club property receive access to the Thermal Experience at The Spa at Cameron House, including full use of the Rooftop Infinity Pool. From two bedroom apartments to four bedroom luxury lodges and luxury three bedroom cottages, Cameron Club Lodges (formerly ‘Carrick Lodges’) allows you to rent a variety of accommodation. Our self catering options which are available to rent are perfect for families, large groups or a romantic break for two. Within the Loch Lomond resort, there are a host of amenities including The Claret Jug restaurant, The Spa at Cameron House & The Carrick Golf Course and several walking routes. Ideally situated beside Loch Lomond and within the grounds of The Carrick golf course, you can happily sit back and watch the world go by from the comfort of your lodge window, balcony or patio terrace. With a regular shuttle service, the amenities of world-renowned five-star, Cameron House Hotel is only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carrick On Loch Lomond Hotel Arden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing