We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, modern, & warm cottage making a winter...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive to cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Private drive to cottage
sitting room
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with king size bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom
garden
view from front of cottage
view from cottage
view from cottage
sitting room
winter view
log burner
view
view
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janicejan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, modern, & warm cottage making a winter stay a joy!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a bit unfortunate with the weather which made this lovely warm welcoming cottage an absolute joy to stay at. We took our 5 month old puppy and received a lovely welcome from the owners. The garden was one of the reasons we booked the cottage and it did not disappoint us, even in the wind and rain our puppy enjoyed running around to the sound of the waves. The facilities were great and had everything we needed for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The enclosed garden & the wood burner
Liked least: No cleaning materiels so had to buy some ;0(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and puppy! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, in spite of the weather!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclennan5...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, welcoming stay at Bogany Cottage.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My wife, two children and I stayed for a long weekend in November. We were made to feel very welcome and were impressed by the standard of accommodation. The provisions that were left for us when we arrived were a lovely added surprise, especially on a cold Winter's evening after a long journey, and made Bogany Cottage stand out from other places we have booked in the past. We will definitely be back in 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again sometime this year. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADM3009
East Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely, would definitely go back”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely property, ideal for our family of 4. All on one level, nice to not have stairs for a few days. I'd definitely go back and stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the cottage and that everything was to your liking. we hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was welcomed by the owner who had put the undefloor heating on in advance to ensure that I was comfortable from the start!
The cottage was warm,modern and very comfortable.
The Isle of Bute is a lovely island with plenty to see and some great walks. The shopping 'centre' was quiet at this time of the year and although a little dated it provide plenty of character and charm.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would always welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuandlyn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy coastal cottage”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Comfortable cost cottage in a great island location..loved the underfloor heating and wood burning stove. No real complaints - great service and would definitely recommend. Just a note but maybe best not to advertise with wifi if not yet set up.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Bogany Cottage. Our apologies for the lack of WiFi, we are still awaiting connection but hope to get there soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing