We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clematis Cottage

outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside
dining area bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
outside
dining area
bed room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bed room
bath room
outside
outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne L
1 review
“Brilliant visit”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a lovely week in Clematis Cottage, Bonawe House. We found the location very Central for visiting the surrounding area/ islands. The cottage itself was immaculate and had everything we could possibly want, we had two little dogs with us and they loved it too! Damon and Renate were very helpful both before and during our visit and we will definitely be back. Have recommended to friends and family already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for you kind feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P
1 review
“Comfortable cosy cottage in the beautifull village of Taynuilt”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Taynuilt is served well by public transport and good local hotels. Oban, seafood capital of Scotland, is close by. Calmac Ferries run regular sailings to the Islands and a new Yacht Marina is currently being built in the harbour. The scenic views in this area are breathtaking. Places I would recommend to visit would include Ben Cruachan Hollow Mountain and Visitor Centre, a few miles outside Taynuilt. Also Ellenabeich and Easdale, crossing the famous Atlantic Bridge on the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne J
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable well-appointed cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a return visit for us to Clematis Cottage as we had previously enjoyed it a year ago. It is situated in lovely grounds and it is only a short walk to the shore of Loch Etive. It has good access to many areas for day trips out. Oban, with ferries to the isles, is only a 30 minute drive away.
There are plenty of walks of varying lengths and difficulties within easy reach.
The cottage itself is comfortable with many thoughtful extras.
The owners, Damon and Renate, are very pleasant helpful people.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you for kind review, we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesy D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage was very clean, fairly modern with a good range of amenities. Situated in nice quite location. Scenery was brilliant. Great value for money. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend a stay here . Fresh eggs available in the morning from the local friendly chickens lol but seriously if you plan to be in the area, well worth staying for some chill time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Jamesy. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishnian...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clematis cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent cottage , very clean and comfortable . Beautiful setting with some stunning views. It's not far from the loch a 5 minute walk .Grahams the local village shop is great for self catering , but we did also buy some ready frozen meals from cottage owners which waa really convenient and excellent quality. Oban is easy to reach by car or train .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Ian and Trish

Many thanks for the kind review. See you later in the year.

Damon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing