We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly...”
other traveller has booked this property
Honeysuckle from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle from garden
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Honeysuckle from garden
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
double bed room
double bed room
twin bed room
bath room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris C
carlow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly, helpful people.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Only 20 minutes from Oban and plenty of restaurants. Lots of other things and places in easy reach. Nice village, good walks nearby. House works perfectly. All good !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara V
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Damon & Renate's beautiful cottage is a heavenly respite! If you ware looking for a relaxing, oxygen-enriched trip, you should should definitely stay here! The cottage is rather modern and comfortable on the inside. It is set in a little lake-side town with paths to the water and into the country. You can get eggs from the chickens on the property. There are delicious ready-made meals that you can purchase from the main office. Renate is just lovely. We really could not recommend this place enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Hi Tara, Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldoak
Kent, UK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great for sight seeing”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay at Honeysuckle cottage. Located at the rear of Bonawe house, it is in a really peaceful location surrounded by woodland and fields, and a couple of minutes walk from the site of the old iron furnace. It wasn't easy to find first time round, we ended up on the beach(!) , but easy once you know to turn right at the church in the village.
Honeysuckle cottage is the upstairs part of the cottage, with bags of character. It is both traditional yet well equipped, very comfortable, and a great place to come back to after a day out exploring the area. Lovely views over the grounds from the lounge. Shops in the village are a 15 minute walk for provisions, and it's an easy 20 minute drive into Oban to eat out, which we did several times. Good walks nearby, Damon and Renate were really helpful in advising things to do and excursions in the area. We can thoroughly recommend the cottage and would certainly stay again if we come back to Taynuilt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Virginia

Many thanks for your kind review.

Damon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbsch178
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for you kind review, I'll have a look at the bed, it certainly isn't old and many people have found it extremely comfortable, but I appreciate it is difficult to find a bed that suits everybody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing