We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A894XQson...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a little gem. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The views are wonderful and so peaceful.
The owner was lovely and very helpful.
The accommodation was clean and well equipped, which made it a home from home.
We would certainly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillip D
Hucknall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing chill time”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful views fantastic hosts you have got to try the free range eggs if your a twitcher or just into bird watching it's heaven
Caravan was spotless
You dont introduce yourself to smudge the cat she introduces her self and she's huge and loves her belly rubbing and the best ham in the fridge
Please try the eggs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Smudge loves the attention and can be quit insistent!! Glad you enjoyed it an hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
728diana
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful location by loch and no need for a car!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Owners couldn't be more helpful. Quiet secluded location with wonderful views from caravan and walks from the door. We also hired bikes and combined with proximity of train station, village shop and tearoom had all we needed to explore and recover with cream teas etc. Only minus that it could be cold in the morning as this was an old style mobile home with basic insulation but otherwise very cosy and well equipped. We understand the mobile home is being replaced by a wood cabin and am sure we will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie p
1 review
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a wonderful 2 week in this lovely spot. The holiday home was well kitted out & had everything we could possibly need. We had a lovely view of the loch from our window, & occasionally when the clouds lifted, we could see Ben Cruachan. Our dogs enjoyed their little garden watching the sheep & the chickens & there were plenty of places nearby to walk them. The owners were very friendly & couldn't have been more helpful. A good spot for exploring Oban & surrounding areas. Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;