We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, welcoming, wonderful!”

Review of Holly Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Holly cottage was all I expected it to be having stayed in two other cottages at Bonawe. We had a warm welcome, the cottage was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
The grounds are beautiful with great views. A great place to use as a base for visiting Oban or further afield. The furthest we went this time was Fort William, an easy journey with brilliant views along the way.
Also good if you just want a quiet relaxing time. The village of Taynuilt has everything you need and Loch Etive is beautiful.
I'm sure we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa S
2 reviews
“Highly recommend this cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second time at Bonawe. We love the place; beautiful setting; lots for children to do; friendly owners. We stayed in Holly Cottage this time. It's very well appointed and has everything needed for a comfortable stay (including an iPod with excellent music). We have two small children and the cottage is ideal for them. All in all a great place for a highland holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind feed back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanC1949
Middlezoy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to bring in the new year and see the family.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Use the cottages most years and find them very comfortable. You have complete freedom to come and go and have very adequate facilities to cook for a family. Each time our grandson and a friend join us and every evening all the family sit down for a meal. Would not want to stay anywhere else when up in Taynuil. Great setting and friendly atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Hi Jean

Thanks for your kind review and hopefully see you up here again soon

Damon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozzyandus
Brunssum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderfull time in Taynuilt at the Bonawe House.
The cottage was lovely and Damon and Renate were very good hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing