We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate caravan with ever changing scene from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cruachan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cruachan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Cruachan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizg20162...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate caravan with ever changing scene from window”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent two nights visiting Oban. Caravan in small private area so found it hard to find but owners awaiting new sign for road. Once located easy to find after that. Caravan immaculately clean with many little extras. Huge window from lounge overlooking mountains constantly changed with weather which made stunning viewing. Who needs tv when you have such wonderful views. Oban only about 11 miles away. Would stay again if visiting Oban which had everything needed for a great weekend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our property. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit C
India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice location, lovely host, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The caravans are very comfy and spacious. The view of mountains across the farm from caravans is beautiful. The town is very nice and quiet, perfect place to retreat. There is outdoor seating provided, which is very nice for morning coffee or evening tea.

It is a perfect base to explore Scottish highlands. We went to Isle of Skye from here for a day trip.

You can explore Three Sisters, Ben Nevis Range, Fort William, Glenfinnan Viaduct etc very comfortably.

The host, Jane, is lovely, very helpful and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for taking to review our property, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable base to explore the Ben Nevis range”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Modest but clean and comfortable static caravan with loads of space. Solid wi-fi and everything we needed to act as a base from which to climb Ben Nevis. Will book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing