We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenhurich Lodge

Glenhurich Lodge with Ben Resipole in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenhurich Lodge with Ben Resipole in the background
The garden at Glenhurich Lodge Glenhurich Lodge towards Loch Sheil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Glenhurich Lodge with Ben Resipole in the background
The garden at Glenhurich Lodge
Glenhurich Lodge towards Loch Sheil
Glenhurich Lodge sitting room fire
Glenhurich Lodge sitting room
Glenhurich Lodge dining
Glenhurich Lodge kitchen
Landing
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Road into Glenhurich
Glenhurich Lodge and Loch Sheil from Resipole summit
Viewpoint over Loch Shiel
Loch Sheil
Paddle boarding on Loch Doilet
Forestry Road from Lodge to Glenfinnin
Lochan Dhu - The Black Lochan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Strontian, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RuthMorl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent Christmas at Glenhurich Lodge and it was the perfect hideaway for long walks and relaxing by the log fire after a busy December in the city. The journey to get there is through stunning Scottish scenery and the location is idyllic with snow capped hills, lochs and plenty wildlife to see. (golden eagles, pine marten, kestrels, red deer, buzzards etc) The house has everything you could need in the kitchen, modern bathrooms and really comfortable beds. Didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jar186338
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best New Year so far....”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spend the week after Christmas at the Glenhurich Lodge - including New Year's Eve. The lodge was perfect - large, clean and comfortable. We were mostly couples - the rooms were large and comfy and the beds were amazingly comfortable. There was a big kitchen, well equipped to deal with our large group and wonderful showers! The log fire was perfect for coming in after a freezing cold walk!
The really beauty is in the location - situated at the bottom of a long sweeping valley, at the foot of Loch Shiel, there are multiple walks with great opportunities to spot golden eagles and plenty of deer. The wider area is stunning too, so well worth exploring the whole peninsular. If only we had more time!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very special lodge and location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a magical 4 days here. Bowled over by breathtaking scenery and extensive range of activities - hiking/cycling/paddle-boarding. Swam in the river and loch - amazing experience. The lodge is very comfortable and spacious with very stylish and practical interior and amenities. Owners very helpful with local information. Was easy to locate and access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and beauty of the house and location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern lodge in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a Glenhurich for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The lodge is beautifully presented and was ideal for the large group of us. The surrounding area has lovely walks and we were blown away by some of the views nearby. The owner of the lodge gave me some fantastic advice on things to do whilst staying at the lodge which was very helpful, and we spent a day doing the Jacobite steam train which I thoroughly recommend. The beds in the lodge are extremely comfy and it really does have all you need for your stay. We all said we would love to come and visit again. A perfect few nights at Glenhurich thanks so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faceofthe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a very Happy New Year at Glenhurich Lodge”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A large group of us got together to bring in the New Year at Glenhurich Lodge and we had an amazing time.

The accommodation itself is so spacious, welcoming and well-fitted out. You feel that there is enough room for you to have your own space but then can all easily get together in the large kitchen, living room or garden for socialising. A perfect combination.

The dogs loved exploring the garden especially. There is so much to do from the house in terms of walks or cycling trips and it is just great to be in the outdoors amidst such beautiful scenery. This is a really special and tranquil piece of Scotland.

We'll be back - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the accommodation are really special.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing