We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas cisit”
Review of Hot Flame

Hot Flame
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hot Flame Livingston brings you a world of fresh cooking from our live stations. Enjoy dishes from China, the Mediterranian, India, Japan, Italy, Mexico and more... Enjoy our: Teppanyaki, Yakitori, Oriental Curries, Medditrarranian Kebabs, International Grill, Indian Curries & Tandoori, Noodles, Sushi, Nigiri, Live Cook stations, Pizzaria, Fajitas, Carvery, Chocolate Fountain, Cakes & Gateau, Ice Creams and much more..... (All items may not be available at all times as items are continuesly upgraded or changed)
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant whilst out Christmas shopping. Not too busy. Staff were helpful and friendly.
A good selection of food from around the world.
Could have been cleaner but for value for money it was worth a visit.
Booths are a bit narrow and tight and not much room when you have bags of shopping.
Prosecco was not sold by the glass which was a bit disappointing but still a good choice of wine and beers.

Thank Parkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFWB, Front Office Manager at Hot Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Parkett

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Flame experience we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. I am a bit disappointed that you felt the restaurant "could have been cleaner" as our standard of cleanliness is very high so in order for us to learn, and improve if necessary, from this experience we would appreciate it if you could tell us what it was you felt that could be improved? We hope that this will not stop you from dinning with us again.

Kind regards
Hot Flame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on Thursday after a little bit of shopping and was not disappointed, it was our first time here and we weren’t so sure of what was on offer but our server Sean showed us all around the whole buffet just so that we could know what was on offer and because of my husband being vegetarian this was a big help, as well as checking up on us from time to time making sure everything was okay. The food was very warm and there was always a reasonable amount in each dish so you were never kept waiting. Easily the highlight of the restaurant is the guy who makes the big flame at the tappenyaki, very fun to see everyone so excited by it. We will be back!

Thank magjohnston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFWB, Front Office Manager at Hot Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear magjohnston12

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Flame experience we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We offer over 100 starter/main dishes so there is usually something to suit most peoples tastes and if you can't find anything our Live Cooking Station is perfect for cooking to our customers requirements. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our staff team and hope that you will dine with us again soon.

Kind regards
Hot Flame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

2 kids and 3 adults and every loved the food. Buffet, all you can eat. Really good. From spicy to Carvery, pizza, pasta, indian specialty, soup, salad, wings, and so much more... Too many items to list here. And for the gluten intolerant, they mark which food has gluten. Great choice of dessert. There is always a bit of a line up, but does not take long to get in. Situated on the first floor of the outlet mall. Could not find anything that I tried that I didnt like. Much more food than it appears at first. Its worth it.

Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFWB, Front Office Manager at Hot Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Helene W

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Flame experience. We hope you will come back and dine with us again soon.

Kind regards
Hot Flame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

1st visit to this world buffet, better than expected. First class service with very friendly and helpful staff. The food as advertised covers several various tastes and almost all cultures. All the food tried was fresh and very tasty.

Great value for money if you have even a large apitite. The three various courses will cover most expectations. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFWB, Front Office Manager at Hot Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear William R

Many thanks for taking the time to review you recent visit to our restaurant and we are very pleased to hear that you and yommur party enjoyed their experience. Our prices range from £8.99 for lunch Monday to Thursday to £15.99 for dinner on a Saturday evening and these prices include unlimited starters, mains and desserts and we agree with you that it is great value for money. We hope you will dine with us again soon.

Kind regards
Hot Flame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very nice place with good food. We managed to get a table quickly even though there were a lot of people. The food is tasty and the is staff very friendly and supportive, especially a waiter called Sergio who cleared our table and was nice with us, I would definetly recommed the restaurant for its food and helpful staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wwwtraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFWB, Front Office Manager at Hot Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear wwwtraveller2018

Thank you very much for your kind review we very much appreciate it when our customers take the time to give us their feedback from their Hot Flame experience. Our staff always aim for 100% customer satisfaction so I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team, we hope you will dine with us again soon.

Kind regards
Hot Flame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Flame also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Hot Flame? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing