We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Uig, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grumblewe...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Locally ayed here for a week in January to get away from the humdrum of modern life. The cottage was supremly clean and modernised for a comfortable stay.
The woodburner was a fantastic touch, as was the incredible view from the conservatory.
Locally there was a good restaurant which did great food and great whisky.

We saw an osprey, lots of hooded crows and so many amazing sunsets from the comfort of the warm house.

Certainly going to rebook as soon as we can as it made such a perfect base for exploring Skye.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianto52
Hengoed
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best cottage getaway in Uig without a doubt”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this place is fab, even lighting the wood burning stove is no problem. The location is right on the shore and the sea breeze and sounds are simply wonderful. There are three good size bedrooms one of which is downstairs. Bathroom and toilet upstairs and also a toilet downstairs. Shower over bath is very good and bathroom is well appointed and clean.

The kitchen is clean, modern and well appointed with plenty of storage space for groceries. The stove is set on the gable end of the kitchen and belts out the heat, very nice if you are prone to feeling cold, the floor in this area is laminate so very easy to clean.

The lean-to conservatory has large glass panels/door and sky-lights which allow fabulous views out to sea not to mention the abundant sea bird life. The floor here is tiled so again, easy to clean.

The whole of the property is well maintained and very functional for people who like the out-door life. It is the end property on the shore-line and has a large garden and fore court area with ample parking and secure gate. Also pet friendly and when I visited, I brought my two border collies who loved the freedom that this property has to offer. This cottage is in a perfect spot in which to explore Skye and, if you are inclined to visit the other islands, the ferry terminal is just two hundred yards away.

The owners are very nice and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and are very knowledgeable about the area/things to see and do. My wife and I did do a lot of research before booking Jubilee Cottage and we are very glad we picked this little gem.

We plan to go back to Skye next year and will definitely return to Jubilee Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the sea shore and stunning views
Liked least: there is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris P
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Recommended, lovely place and location”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is in a stunning location, right on the front. From a gate in the garden you can walk out onto the waterfront (although it is a bit rocky). The sun lounge is a real bonus, you can sit out there with binoculars and a glass of wine looking for wildlife. we saw plenty of heron, eider ducks and many small diving birds. It was great fun learning how to get to grips with the log burning stove which really throws out the heat. The owner, Martin, is really helpful and will help you with anything you're not sure of. There is a second loo which isn't mentioned in the brochure, and also although the centre of Uig may be a mile or so away, there is a pub and useful general shop a couple of hundred yards away. Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Learning how to get the log fire burning nicely!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 95
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing