We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous cottage with everything you need...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracadale Holiday Cottages with view over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracadale Holiday Cottages with view over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings and lovely view Fully equipped and cheerful kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bracadale Holiday Cottages with view over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings and lovely view
Fully equipped and cheerful kitchen
A corner of the living room
Local maps on the kitchen wall
Winter sunset
Cottages from across Loch Beag
Double bed
Herons
BBQ area
Heron Cottage
View from the garden grounds
Kayaks returning to cottages via Struan Jetty
Loch Bracadale
View from cottages
Sea fishing
Coral Beaches near Dunvegan
Storr Lochs
Neist Point Lighthouse
Sea eagle taken on boat trip from Portree
Sunset on Elgol
Gesto and the Cuillins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Struan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
933eva
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marvellous cottage with everything you need inside and out.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A wonderful place to stay. Everything was just as we needed with three small children. The cake on arrival was delicious. The kids loved the garden and al the play equipment. The board games cupboard was a real bonus. We enjoyed our stay and the cottage was clean and tidy and very well equipped. Thanks for a lovely stay. Great for visiting many places without too much driving. The walks folder was a wonderful help in planning our days out and was updated as we stayed in Skye. So lovely and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We really are delighted you had such a positive experience at our cottages. It makes it all so worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiel v
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect located cottage with a beautiful view over the sea. The cottage is fully equipped and has all the standard you need. Around the cottage is enough space for children to play, or sit outdoors. The owner is more than friendly and gives a lot of information about things to do on Skye. Including the things you don' t read in travelbooks. The nearby supermarket is in Portree or Broadford a 30 minutes ride. From Struan you can make trips to the Man of Storr, Dunvegan Castle and Point Neist. It's even possible to make a boattrip to the puffins and see whales from Waternish (only 30 minutes from the cottage). We had a lovely week on Skye and enjoyed the warm and comfortable cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of the owner made our stay complete
Liked least: The only thing is that there is not enough waterpressure on Skye... so the shower is a littlebit poor, but we didn't mind;-)
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind comments about Heron Cottage. We're so glad you had a good holiday on the Isle of Skye and discovered that wonderful boat trip to see the puffins. We hope too that your back injury is well on the mend. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macrawfor...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning location, comfortable well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cottage very comfortable & cosy, had everything we needed for a week away. Location is fantastic, beautiful views across the Loch & we were really lucky with the weather. There is a lovely garden with toys for the children to play with and games/dvds in the house too.
Portree is a 25 min drive away with nearest supermarket there. There is a small shop & café in Struan and Dunvegan is 15 minutes away.
We loved it here and hope to come back soon :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you so much. We're very glad you and your family had a lovely week here. We very much look forward to seeing you, the children and the dinghy here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andifos
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cottage in good location for walking or touring”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've stayed at these cottages several times and have always found them clean, comfortable and well-equipped. They're comfortable even in miserable weather, which does occur from time to time on Skye. We've always had a warm welcome from Irina and Tony, the owners, too.
Bracadale is a very good base from which to get to walks from Sligachan or Glenbrittle or Orbost and it's also well placed for touring. Portree (for food shopping, restaurants etc) is about 10 miles away over an interesting single track mountain road and despite Bracadale being on a "main" road, it's a very quiet location.
We've actually been able to watch Golden Eagles (not Tourist Eagles - buzzards) at the back of the cottage while we've been eating breakfast.
I'm sure we'll return to Bracadale.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, nice bathroom, woodburner warms the whole cottage.
Liked least: Continental quilt was a bit warm for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACM34
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great week at the Heron cottage. It was perfect for our family. The garden was great for the children (ages 3 and 6) to play outside safely. The cottage was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook most meals for the week. The wood stove was great to have on chilly evenings. The view was beautiful and the location was convenient as a base to see sights all over Skye.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing