We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
378
162
90
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
162
90
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub four poster garden suite chart room isle of skye poster bed the fine dining menu third floor beautiful hotel sister hotel every member of staff dining room bar menu porridge enjoyable stay both nights public rooms
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Just back from this hotel and would like to say it was a great hotel and food was absolutely fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Once again I would like to say thank you to all at duisdale for making our stay very enjoyable

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

A warm welcome when we arrived. Hotel is beautiful and of course Skye scenery is magnificent. Only complaint was the room was cold as heating was not on for us when we arrived on a rather cold day. Once the heating was on it was snug and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and good portions to set you up for the day if you are out walking. It is quiet even thought the hotel was full and it is well decorated. The bar staff were happy to blether and it has a good stock of local ales which I appreciated. This was a Christmas gift using a groupon offer but we will definitely go back. Staff are very helpful, happy to share stories, lol and seem happy and make you feel relaxed.

Room Tip: We had room 13 at the back on the top floor so were in the roof. This had small windows overlooking the back garden. The room was spacious and comfortable. If you want a room with a sea view chose the rooms to the front.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed at this wonderful hotel after booking the same day and a warm welcome was extended to us upon check in. We were given a brief orientation then shown to our room. Although we had opted for a Cosy double located at the rear of the hotel, the room was beautifully furnished had a modern En Suite with Corner bath and shower over. Decoration and furnishings throughout the hotel were to the highest standard, comfortable and mixed from Modern to Traditional. The Residents lounge had an open fire and comfortable sofas and the Chart Room, where the small bar was located, was modern and as with the Lounge, had views out over the Sound of Sleat to Knoydart beyond. Food that night was served in the cosy Dining Room, which, along with the service, was excellent, despite choosing from the Chart Room menu ! We had to leave early before the standard breakfast time and thought we would leave hungry, but we were told they would have a word with the Chef and see if he would arrive early to make breakfast for us, which amazingly he did despite heavy snow falling overnight ! A wonderful breakfast was had in the Conservatory and the receptionist even phoned Cal Mac to see if our ferry was running !
We will visit again for this is service above and beyond...Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are near the kitchen, but noise was never an issue. Rooms at the front of the hotel have the views.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SteveandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Beautiful small hotel, sumptuous food and wine and great service.

The staff were engaging and really wanted us to enjoy our stay on Skye making suggestions and arrangements for us.

Highly recommended and will definitely be hoping to return.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sailork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This was our third stay at The Duisdale House Hotel and what can I say that has not already been said ?
This really is good, sorry, fantastic, Scottish hospitality at it's very very best.
Setting ? 10/10
Welcome ? 10/10
Ambience ? 10/10
Staff ? 10/10
Room ? 10/10
Food ? 10/10
Drink ? 10/10
Many thanks to Daniel for looking after us during this stay, the guy, and his colleagues, could not do enough for you, and nothing was too much bother.
Already looking very much forward to our next visit.
Thank you :o)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hattz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews