We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing week in amazing property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

418PaulH
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing week in amazing property ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are just at the end of a week staying in the lovely Kirsty's Cottage on the Isle of Skye. The property is just fabulous and the location breathtaking. We have been blessed with a week of perfect weather and have enjoyed sitting in the beautiful garden overlooking the sea and mountains.

The accommodation is lovely and the owners could not do enough to make our stay memorable.

We would certainly recommend this property to anyone and hope to come back to this breathtakingly beautiful part of the country.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebra55
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit To Isle Of Skye”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage has a lovely view overlooking Loch Sligachan and the village of Sconser on the other side of the loch. This cottage is more than well equipped,spotlessly clean with every conceivable appliance that you will need during your stay. The downstairs heated flooring was especially a little extra we did not expect.
A quiet location for those who wish a quiet holiday,but just a short drive to Portree for supplies,as well as touring and walking.
I could recommend this property and location to anyone without hesitation.
The owners cannot do enough for you.
Well worth a visit for a relaxing break.
My only fault was not booking for the fortnight,a week is not enough.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cottage amenities.
Liked least: The weather could have been better but it was October.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holmesneg
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house with otters outside the window!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Kirsty's Cottage. The house was extremely homely and comfortable and very clean. All the linen was great quality and the kitchen was very well equipped. My son slept in the sun room where he was very comfortable on the sofa bed, and the real bonus was that we set up our telescope there and saw otters out on the loch behind the house 7 times during our week long stay! Dawn and Andrew were great hosts - very friendly and welcoming and the house is very well located for Portree and exploring the rest of Skye. We saw lots of wildlife on Skye during our stay including the otters, lots of seals, sea eagles and lots of other birds.

We would definitely recommend Kirsty's Cottage to family and friends, and would love to stay again in the future,

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeroenV40...
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow, what an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is realy an amazing cottage. The location is very remote, but yet easy to reach. The views from the cottage and the nice garden are wonderful. The mountains, the sea, the clouds, the sun and yes...also the rain (it adds to the magic!). We saw a juvenile sea eagle and some seals from the cottage!!
The cottage itself is very cosy, beautifully decorated and has everything you could wish for! Loved the wood burning stove in the evening.
We stayed for one week and would love to come back here one day, because Skye has a lot to offer. And even if it didn't another week in Kirsty's cottage would be a treat!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and very comfortable cottage
Liked least: Everything was superb
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.