We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special place in Knott”
other travellers have booked this property
in studio looking towards picture window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen
View from window
Comfortable chairs
Kingsize bed
walk in shower
view from sitting area
Front door
Path to Studio
outside dining area
Sunset from Studio
View over Loch
Garden
Shrub garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KathyT427
New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Special place in Knott”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the cottage. Our home away from home for a week. Very comfortable & quiet. Everything you need is right here including an awesome shower. We especially enjoyed sitting in the chairs looking out the huge window every morning with our coffee & every evening with a cocktail taking in the beautiful view of the Loch. It was great to come home after being out all day & taking long hikes to this great place. Thank you Joyce & Brian for sharing this special place with us :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwJ10
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in a beautiful tranquil setting.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely week we had, the weather was beautiful,the accommodation was the best we have experienced on our many trips to Skye.The studio was perfect for 2 people,well equipped and clean and Joyce made us feel very welcome.Our days out were enjoyed all the more by looking forward to returning 'home' to the studio to a wonderful shower and fabulous ever changing views from the cosy chairs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrySlag...
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastically cosy studio apartment in secluded spot with great views.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time staying at Knott. The studio has wonderful views over Loch Snizort Beag and its wildlife and is beautifully decorated and fitted out with everything you might need. We particularly enjoyed the underfloor heating! Joyce and Brian are very friendly hosts and went beyond the call of duty to return some sunglasses that I accidentally left behind. Location-wise Knott is particularly handy for Portree, Dunvegan and Waternish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating
Liked least: Not completely private as there is another studio next door: but a very minor niggle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F E
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The studio was just perfect for the two of us. A well equiped kitchen and a very good rainshower. The bed was very confortable. WiFi was free and fast. But the best thing was the splendid view and the very friendly owners. It was very central and close to Portree for the shopping.
Only the weather was not so good, we had a lot of rain, but even than Skye was and is a beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janemx5
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect studio apartment with idyllic views.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cant say enough positive things about this accommodation. It was everything we expected and more. Needless to say the one week we booked was not enough and we wished we had stayed for two.
The accommodation has fantastic views of the loch and is in such a quiet and peaceful location. The accommodation itself has everything you need and is well presented. There are little extras which make it extra special, like the large window to appreciate the views, the heated floor in the bathroom and the fantastic large shower.
The owners were friendly and very helpful and left you to enjoy your stay.
Would recommend it to anyone who wants a week away from it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location and views
Liked least: couldn't fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing