We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crepigill Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
StephenI2...
1 review
“Great cottage great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Centrally located to see all that Skye has to offer. Cottage is clean, well equipped, quiet, and has heavy curtains making it easier for sleeping in the long summer days

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and ambience of Crepigill Cottage. Regards, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimshelto...
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite ”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed here three times. It is my favorite place to stay in all my travels. I genuinely wish I owned this little cottage. Great location. Easy drive out from Portree. Short drive to Uig and Dunvegan as well as the Quiraing. On a clear day, you can see the Cuillins from the window in the kitchen. Very nicely equipped. Every week I've spent there has been pretty much perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you! We too fell in love with this cottage when we first saw it and had to buy it! Pleased that you have had another good holiday. Best wishes
Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for this review. I am very pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klaus-Mar...
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2018
Vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung. Ich freue mich, dass Sie die Hutte so bequem, voller Informationen und eine gute Lage fur die Erkundung der Insel gefunden haben. Beste Wunsche, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal76...
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you. I am very pleased that you were happy with the cottage's location. Skye is a large island! Kind regards, Jane Young
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing