We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Isle of Skye break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Family bathroom Breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bedroom
Family bathroom
Breakfast
Games Room
Garden Patio
View over Isle Ornsay Bay
View to the Light House
Living Room
Bar Billiards, Games Room
Evening view over Isle Ornsay Bay
Rowanbank B&B
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Isle Ornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian T
Skelton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isle of Skye break.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here for four nights.Clean room and good breakfast. Handy pub five minutes walk away. Ample parking. Angela and Gordon made us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyPompe...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Highland Welcome”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great B and B with the most amazing views, proper Highland Welcome, delicious breakfast and very comfy beds thank you Angela

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Angela made our stay so good. Our accommodation was spotless and comfortable. Breakfasts were generous with pancakes, Greek yoghurt and strawberries followed by a full cooked breakfast, tea and toast. We had breakfast outside at a picnic table on our first morning in the warm sunshine and the view we had was breathtaking. I had mentioned square sausage is a conversation and on our last day we were surprised with it in our breakfast. Gordon, Angela's Husband made cheese and onion pastries for my fiancé to take away. They were delicious! We were even offered a slice of Angela’s birthday cake. Lovely hosts and a beautiful setting. We will definitely be going back. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A very big welcome, the house is beautiful and well set out for guests with the bar & tv downstairs. Upstairs the rooms are a brilliant size with sea views, very picturesque. Breakfast was big and very filling. We had cooked breakfast but there was other options available. Very friendly. Only downside is sharing a bathroom but that didnt put us off. Would definitely stay again and recommend.!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digimox
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovey people”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here on a cycle tour of the Outer Hebrides. Booked last minute due to having to reroute my journey.

The place is lovely, in a beautiful remote location. Very hearty breakfast.

Angela and friends were very hospitable and friendly throughout. I was offered a beer within seconds of wheeling my bike up the drive. Exactly what I needed!

The pub down the road is great too. Incredible location on the loch. And, very fun bar staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing