We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE SITTING ROOM THE BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
THE SITTING ROOM
THE BEDROOM
THE STAIRCASE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ardvasar, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teental20...
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perfect cottage for two persons. Cosy and comfortable.
Nice village, lovely surroundings, beautiful views on the Highlands. The rough nature of Skye is amazing. We enjoi the silence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyOller...
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy retreat”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderfully cosy retreat from modern life. Easy to find and easy to check in, we loved this tiny cottage. Only suitable for 2 adults, but had everything you need; good facilities including log fire (with plenty of logs) and plenty of hot water. Great location, recommend the Ardvasar Hotel (just down the road) for food. Superb base for the south of Skye, but west & north Skye within driving distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihavenocl...
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely wee cottage and very homely. Second time going and plan on more stays in the future. Love the log fire and going outside to cut your own logs. Stairs to the bedroom were also fine with a knee injury. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lessteph
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

perfect cottage for a week in skye, the two off us loved this cottage had everything you needed.we visited a lot of the island but it was always nice to get back to the cottage, the woodburner was easy enuf to get going and there was a plentiful supply of wood, the kitchen had everything you needed so you could cook what ever you wanted after e long day out.we never did go to the ardvasar hotel but was told it was very good . the stairs to up to the bedroom/bathroom where steep but we had no problems with them,bed was comfy and the bathroom had a good shower .the village was quiet but a good walk around revealed some lovely scenery.we will be going back at some point as we really enjoyed our stay..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizo57201...
Springwater, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not enough words to describe it!”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A word of warning - you will fall in love and never want to leave! This was the highlight of our recent trip to Scotland. As our first foray into self-catering, we weren't sure what to expect, but Oak Tree captured our hearts. It's cozy, to be sure, but has everything you'd want. Ardvasar is a lovely town and the restaurant/pub at the hotel a few doors down is very handy (and recommended) when you don't feel like cooking (though there's a shop not far away if you do!). We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing