We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B and B with personal touches!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardvasar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Ardvasar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the B and B for one night. We were so impressed with the quality of the room. It was really clean, lovely decoration and lots of personal touches including wine glasses and bottle openers etc. Deb and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to have breakfast extra early as we were going on a tour. We loved staying there and would say it is the best B and B that we have been to. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We felt really welcome in this B&B. The room was quite big, and had a nice atmosphere. The bathroom was en-suite and very clean. Aside from the good bed, was there also a little couch and table to use. We could have stayed more days, so much we liked the Island and the B&B. The breakfast was really nice with fresh fruit and cooked as we wanted. The owners gave great tips and offered to help us with any things. The only tricky thing is that de location of this B&B is on the south of the island. Not many restaurants in the village itself, but in 20 minutes you are in the next bigger town. There is a good road up north, but it takes you some time. So instead I made a great walk in de area and loved that is was a more quiet part of the island. Also the museum with gardens in the village are a great place to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 314visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

If you want an amazing place to stay in Skye, you should choose Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast. Deb and Charlie are wonderful hosts, and made us feel so comfortable during out stay. The view from Homeleigh is an incredible thing to wake up to every morning, the room was light and airy. We were blown away by Deb's breakfast, and would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights here (was a return visit!) and it's even better than two years ago. Fantastic rooms, super clean with lovely small touches (still enjoying the traditional sweets!) - they make a fantastic breakfast, you don't get a selection like that anywhere! Really such a lovely place, they really care. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank louisat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Deb and Charlie own a real nice house in Skye. We stayed for one night with our 17 years old daughter. We got two nice, big , very clean and comfortable rooms, with a great view of the sea,
We got to the room very late but the owners welcomed us with very warmly and made us feel really good,
Breakfast was good.:,English breakfast with fresh fruit, juice and yogurt.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardvasar
11.9 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
43.2 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,069 reviews
11.3 km away
Off the Hill B&B
Off the Hill B&B
#1 of 4 in Sleat
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Duisdale House Hotel
54.5 km away
Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation
43.8 km away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 95 in Portree
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast

Address: Homeleigh Sleat | Isle of Skye, Ardvasar IV45 8RU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Ardvasar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ardvasar
Price Range: ₹ 4,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hillside, Homeleigh is a modern detached house providing all the comforts of home. Located in the southern peninsula of Skye, known as Sleat, we have panoramic views across the Sound of Sleat to the fishing village of Mallaig, Loch Nevis and the Knoydart Peninsula on the mainland.Homeleigh is within one mile of the Armadale to Mallaig ferry terminal.Close by are craft, pottery and clothes shops, hotel restaurant, cafe and foodstore. We are within walking distance of the Clan Donald Centre (Armadale Castle and Museum of the Isles) which includes a library full of fascinating details of clan ancestry. The Isle of Skye is renowned for its beauty, history, culture and of course abundance of wildlife. There are many opportunities for walking, fishing and 'wildlife spotting' including possible sighting of otters, whales and dolphins. Wi-fi internet available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing