We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ancala(Ardvasar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
240
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeb and charlieisle of skyefresh fruitone nightfriendly hostslovely viewking roomarmadale ferryhome away from homedown the roadlocal hotellittle toucheslovely placeclean roomssouthern partardvasar hotelb and b
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We felt really welcome in this B&B. The room was quite big, and had a nice atmosphere. The bathroom was en-suite and very clean. Aside from the good bed, was there also a little couch and table to use. We could have stayed more days, so much we liked the Island and the B&B. The breakfast was really nice with fresh fruit and cooked as we wanted. The owners gave great tips and offered to help us with any things. The only tricky thing is that de location of this B&B is on the south of the island. Not many restaurants in the village itself, but in 20 minutes you are in the next bigger town. There is a good road up north, but it takes you some time. So instead I made a great walk in de area and loved that is was a more quiet part of the island. Also the museum with gardens in the village are a great place to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 314visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

If you want an amazing place to stay in Skye, you should choose Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast. Deb and Charlie are wonderful hosts, and made us feel so comfortable during out stay. The view from Homeleigh is an incredible thing to wake up to every morning, the room was light and airy. We were blown away by Deb's breakfast, and would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights here (was a return visit!) and it's even better than two years ago. Fantastic rooms, super clean with lovely small touches (still enjoying the traditional sweets!) - they make a fantastic breakfast, you don't get a selection like that anywhere! Really such a lovely place, they really care. Can't wait to come back again. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank louisat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Deb and Charlie own a real nice house in Skye. We stayed for one night with our 17 years old daughter. We got two nice, big , very clean and comfortable rooms, with a great view of the sea,
We got to the room very late but the owners welcomed us with very warmly and made us feel really good,
Breakfast was good.:,English breakfast with fresh fruit, juice and yogurt.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Orna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Host Debra and Charlie are very friendly and we had a warm welcome to their house when we stayed. Nice view to the loch and very close to the ferry. Best place we stayed in our 18days U.K. trip with family. My parents absolutely love this place. The host has great experience in hotel management and we can see that the whole place is decorated and managed nicely. Great breakfast with a variety of choices. Would recommend to anyone consider staying near Sleat or have to catch ferry in Armadale.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zifang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews