We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardvasar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Ardvasar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B, the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfasts excellent and Deb and Charlie were so welcoming and helpful. The house is in a brilliant location with beautiful views across to the Mainland and very handy for the ferry.

Room Tip: Best views at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liz_ivison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homeleigh which is on the edge of Ardvasar village. It's a great base to explore southern Skye and the Sleat peninsular. The drive to Aird of Sleat in particular is fun. Homeleigh is also only a few minutes from the Armadale ferry.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortable and with a view to the sea. The attention to detail is impressive and Debra & Charlie welcoming hosts. Rooms come with an eye mask (given the long summer days) earplugs (in case the seagulls get too raucous), binoculars (to check out the dolphins), a large selection of hot drinks and snacks whilst the bathroom has a full range of toiletries.

Breakfast in the sunny conservatory is a treat

Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stuffmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Homeleigh was fabulous! My wife & I spent the night here after embarking upon a camping tour around the Isle of Skye. Any bed would have been a welcome sight, but Homeleigh went above and beyond for us. The bedroom & ensuite bathroom was ideal. Everything was clean & orderly. The breakfast awaiting us was more than we could have hoped for as well. Our meal was cooked just as we like & the assorted "extras" were very tempting. I would visit here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithtd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Wonderful and lovely stay at Homeleigh B and B! Very friendly and helpfu. Very clean and very tidy. Best vier to the birds from breakfast Table ;) -
Hoghly recommended to stay at Homeleigh B and B. Thanks for beein your guest!

Room Tip: Double - and we loved it!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tevaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Sleat is the southern part of the Isle of Skye. The entire Island offers outstanding landscapes. I couldn't decide, which part is the most beautiful. Sleat is a green oasis with trees and great possibilities for walking.
Homeleigh is a wonderful B&B with homely and very clean rooms. You simply feel very comfortably. The hosts are very Kind and the breakfast is very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardvasar
43.2 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,123 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
43.5 km away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#4 of 6 in Portree
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43 km away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
211 reviews
70.6 km away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
411 reviews
7.5 km away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeleigh Bed & Breakfast

Address: Homeleigh Sleat | Isle of Skye, Ardvasar IV45 8RU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Ardvasar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ardvasar
Price Range: ₹ 4,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hillside, Homeleigh is a modern detached house providing all the comforts of home. Located in the southern peninsula of Skye, known as Sleat, we have panoramic views across the Sound of Sleat to the fishing village of Mallaig, Loch Nevis and the Knoydart Peninsula on the mainland.Homeleigh is within one mile of the Armadale to Mallaig ferry terminal.Close by are craft, pottery and clothes shops, hotel restaurant, cafe and foodstore. We are within walking distance of the Clan Donald Centre (Armadale Castle and Museum of the Isles) which includes a library full of fascinating details of clan ancestry. The Isle of Skye is renowned for its beauty, history, culture and of course abundance of wildlife. There are many opportunities for walking, fishing and 'wildlife spotting' including possible sighting of otters, whales and dolphins. Wi-fi internet available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing