We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw a good play while staying on Mull for week”
Review of Mull Theatre

Mull Theatre
Ranked #8 of 11 things to do in Tobermory
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exciting performances throughout the year – theatre, dance, comedy, music & children’s shows.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Something different to do during our stay, Very enjoyable evening. Good location for us. Welcoming staff who were, presumably, volunteers. Good facilities. Would go again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank JTG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015

A delightful theatre with comfortable well laid out seats and excellent acoustics. Refreshments are available.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

An amazing well-loved little theatre just outside Tobermory. You must not miss this gem. It is part of Comar, a multi-arts organisation that produces, presents and develops creative work, supporting and connecting artists and audiences across Mull, Iona and beyond. We saw Whisky Galore by Compton Mackenzie adapted into a Brian Rix type farce of radio production complete with sound effects and audience participation. Nice glass of wine and every night a sell-out. A snip at £10.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank JeannaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

First about this little theater, here on The Isle of Mull it's the replacement for the very small theatre that was at Dervaig, which need more work doing on it than was variable, so this theatre was built around 2008. It holds about 60 people, with a small reception & foraye all in one which means if lot's of people arrive early you can be stood outside in any weather waiting to go in the seating area of the theatre it's self. Please don't let this stop you booking a visit here to see a show as all the star our very friendly & chatty. The night we booked to go & see "Last Tragedies Comique".

You can do an Internet search on this one man show, the performer & director Tim Licata. Least to say it blended will in this little theatre on Mull. Did we enjoy the show? YES. Next time we're on Mull will we book to see another show? YES YES.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank MickTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lovely experience - who would have thought - class act. We booked in advance and was really surprised by the experience

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Henriette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mull Theatre also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Mull Theatre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing