We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped and comfortable cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Dining area with open plan kitchen Open plan Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Dining area with open plan kitchen
Open plan Kitchen.
Lounge looking out on to decking.
How to find us
Kitchen
Bird feeder on the patio
Porch, with space for bicyles and outdoor shoes and waterproofs.
Shower room with Toilet and wash basin.
Utility Room with washing machine and tumble drier.
Garden Lodge
The Lodge in Winter.
View from the patio
Dining area with Lounge, semi open plan.
Double bedroom, looking out onto decking.
Dining area, open plan with kitchen on left.
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well-equipped and comfortable cabin.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our two young children and had a super time. The cabin is cosy, very well equipped and comfortable. Jackie and Alan were extremely hospitable and friendly. Great location for exploring Tobermory and the rest of Mull. We would definitely rent this property again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HootsMon1...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin with wi-fi - in an absolutely lovely setting”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great cabin will everything you need one mile out of Tobermory, easy walk down to the shore (not quite so easy back up - but that could be the beer and good food). Great stay with lovely hosts Jackie and Alan. Warm welcome and environmentally sound to boot - with wi-fi and sky a must for teens too. We will be back, as I noted others in the guest book had been too.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth S
1 review
“Clean, cosy and well equipped.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here - despite the weather! Close to Tobermory and local amenities, and our 2 year old daughter was very taken with the chickens. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor O
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet location, handy for Tobermory.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Very clean and functional and in a fantastic location - a short drive (one mile) to Tobermoray. Well placed for days out touring the island. We had a great winter break, the snow was magical but we were still warm and cosy. Picturesque sea view from the lounge. The lodge was very well equipped and very clean. We would definitely consider it again - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing