We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at the Sunart View B&B for a week and it was superb! The hosts, Sarah & Mike, are so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home from the moment we met them. They both had a great knowledge of the island and were always interested in what we had planned for the day. The room was immaculate and a great size (Big Stirk). It had everything we needed and more. The bed was to die for and now made us want a memory foam mattress!
The breakfast was amazing every morning and we even had a pack lunch on the one morning we didn't have breakfast which was just as great.
I can't speak highly enough of Sarah & Mike and their lovely B&B.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We spent seven nights at Sarah and Mike's B&B: four nights in a cosy twin room in the eaves, with the lovely view over Loch Sunart to the mainland, then three nights in a big ground-floor double that had several impressive paintings of Mull in all weathers by Mike. Each room had its own atmosphere and both were well appointed to a standard level, had comfy beds and were very clean. Breakfast was well cooked and used good ingredients. Mike and Sarah were welcoming and obliging with maps, books, local info, advice, etc - as well as being genuinely likable people who had a pleasant way with their various guests of different ages and backgrounds. Around the place are many examples of MIke's paintings and Sarah's photography, mostly of Mull, and particularly good on wildlife. The place is about ten mins from the bang centre of (tiny) Tobermory, up a bit of a hill then a short dirt drive. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a great little B&B. It is situated about a 10 min walk downhill or 15 min uphill walk back from the main harbour area in Tobermory Mike & Sarah are very friendly and knowledgeable advising on places to see, walks, day trips out and places to eat. Our room was at the back with a view of the garden. It must be one of the largest rooms we have ever had. It was bright, clean with everything you could want from the usual tea tray, a torch and even winter duvets and hot water bottles. Deer did visit the garden but unfortunately we never saw them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

For b&bs it is the hosts that make the stay as much as the accomodation and this is never more true than at Sunart. Mike and Sarah were wonderfully relaxed hosts and provided a wealth of local information.

We were only on Mull for one night so wanted to make sure we saw the best of it without killing ourselves spending all day driving around.

Tobermory is quite small and there isn't much to occupy you much past an afternoon but it is wonderfully quirky and the perfect place to while away a few hours.

Sunart is just a short distance from the town up quite a steep hill, 5 mins down 10 back up! Breakfast was great, again, relaxed and friendly and with really stunning views down over Tobermory. Our room (Big Stirk I think) was enormous and simply furnished but with all you would need.

Sunart is the perfect location for the ferry and for Tobermory, I think perhaps next time we will allow ourselves a bit more time to explore and would stay a bit further round, we came across a brilliant pub in Dervaig where you can also stay - the Bellachroy Hotel. Food was local and really tasty and might serve as a better base if you are staying any length of time. But for our needs the Sunart View b&b was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicHall_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent one night at Mike and Sarah's place. They were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also OK. The location of the B&B is also fine so I recommend this place if you ever go to Mull.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews