We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cosy accommodation. Everything you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside of Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Sunset from the lodges
Tobermory Harbour
Doggy welcome pack for all our furry friends
Neighbours!
Staffa and Fingals cave
White tailed eagle flying over the lodges
All our lovely lodges. Willow is on the far left of the picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
angela_we...
Glenrothes, Fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous cosy accommodation. Everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautifully set on the hills above Dervaig. Weather outside was very cold but lodge was cosy and warm. Lovely to go back to after a long day watching the spectacular wildlife. Clean, comfortable and with everything you need. TV and wifi perfect, electricity included. Dogs were made very welcome.
Owners Jo and Tom very welcoming and on hand if you needed them. Would thoroughly recommend and will be returning!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Hi Angela
Thank you so much for your review. We were very impressed by the wildlife you managed to see while you were here - I think you saw all the famed Mull wildlife - you'll have to come back later in the season so you can go out to Staffa and Treshnish and see the puffins - they're our favourites!
See you again soon
Jo and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CockneySteve
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
579rachel
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect base with lovely views”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Easy booking, excellent communication. Lovely helpful hosts. The lodge was well equipped and very clean. Great views with a short walk/cycle to the local pub (booking essential for food). Based in the north of Mull, with easy access to lots of attractions. The drive down to Fionnphort was well worth it as Isle of Iona and Staffa were simply stunning. Isle of Ulva is only a short drive away. Perfect base for exploring - would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location. Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Cill Mhoire and were warmly welcomed by the site owners and the two dogs! The lodge sits at the top of a steep slope with spectacular views over nearby Dervaig and the loch below. The lodge has plenty of space around you and the children really enjoyed the vast gardens to run around and play in.
The lodge was well presented, clean and tidy. The kitchen was well equipped and the welcome pack of teas, coffee and biscuits was well received. Willow Lodge was ideal for us with 2 children. There was plenty of space and the pine cabin made us feel very at home at the edge of a beautiful pine forest. We saw White Tailed Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles during our stay all of which flew over the lodge.

Cill Mhoire is beautifully presented and we fully intend to return again soon.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Steve, Colette, Flick and Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Mario...
1 review
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The stay at willow Cill Mhoire lodges, was fantastic,clean and beds were very comfortable, Would go back for another stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks Marion - we're so glad you enjoyed your wee break with us!
With kindest regards
Jo and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing