We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly magnificient!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eranca cottage

summer relaxing at Eranca
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer relaxing at Eranca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
summer relaxing at Eranca
great place to see the otters
views as you sit on the decking at the cottage
view from outside the cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Hallway
Luxury bathroom
luxury bedroom
time to relax
Dalmore beach,only 7 miles from the cottage
views of sleeping beauty from the Eranca cottage
sitting on the decking enjoying this spectacular view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Breasclete, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly magnificient!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything has been wonderful at our stay at Eranca. There are so many things to explore at Lewis and Harris. To get home to such a beautiful place after these trips was amazing. Angus and Aggie, the owners, really cared about our well-being!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location and cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our excited anticipation of our holiday week was matched by our experience at this superbly located and modern cottage. Located just north of the famed standing stone sites it provided great access to all parts of Lewis and an acceptable journey time to tour Harris as we'll. The cottage was very well furnished and equipped with a fridge/freezer and TV (with Sky) to die for along with wi fi. The shower had a ''I'm not coming out' effect' which we are sure the funky bath would have had to but we never took advantage of it.

We also had the advantage of knowing a neighbour of Agie's and Angus"s (cottage owners) and so between them all we were able to ascertain some great advice and guidance as we required it. Even the weather was good and we came to appreciate the gentle winds as they kept away the midges which are well versed in driving you indoors if not there!

We cannot recommend the cottage highly enough both in its standard and location and would jump at the chance to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting and looking over the bay though the French windows
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieBri...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute delight”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Eranca cottage from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Situated in great surroundings it was an "absolute delight" to return to the cottage after days out to relax and plan the following days activities. We were greeted by Angus who assured us the cakes that were waiting our arrival were baked by him but I'm not so sure
Both Angus and Aggie were very welcoming and provided information regarding hiring of bikes, fishing and places to go. Looking forward to a return to Eranca one day..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality and a delight”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We knew we were going to enjoy our stay, from the start by lovely welcome received from Angus, the owner, of this delightful wee cottage, so perfectly equipped, and presented to a very high standard. The home baking supplied by Agnes, just added 'the icing on the cake'. We would love to come back and hopefully enjoy the view of the loch again - though wiish for sunnier skies, but even the weather could not overshadow this little haven on Lewis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le_lambet...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage is well appointed to a very high standard. The owners were friendly and made us feel welcome, with fresh flowers, fruit and cakes provided.
The cottage is in an ideal position for visiting everywhere on Lewis and North Harris. The Callanish stones are within walking distance. The bed is the very best we have ever slept on, this is a cottage you will not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bed and spa bath
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing