We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 80
Orbitz.comUS$ 80
TravelocityUS$ 80
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
66
47
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
47
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ridge parkway continental breakfast knoxville airport fast food places stay there again room was large waffle maker home away from home beds were very comfortable tail kitchenette cleanliness kroger motel tn desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

I needed a place to stay while seeing to my parents house move in Maryville. I really didn't want to stay on Alcoa Highway and most Maryville places didn't get very good ratings.

This one did and so we tried it.

Bonanza! You get a good standard breakfast as well as a kitchenette for making lunches or even a full meal. It's near main routes and restaurants, not far from shopping.

Superior cleanliness and friendly staff.

Comfortable bed, nicely appointed room, great bathroom and shower.

Downside: the Cook Out next door leaves a lot of rubbish around and you cant tell it isn't Luxbury's until you get up the drive.

I hesitated reviewing as I don't really want to give away my latest discovery!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Hi Sue,
Thank you for choosing Luxbury Inn & Suites over the Alcoa Highway hotels and for deciding to share about your latest discovery! With Foothills Mall being only 3 minutes away plus so many restaurants nearby from fine dining to fast food it's no wonder our first time guests become repeat guests.

We love serving our guests and do hope you will come see us again first opportunity. Next time you come to see your parents plan to come back. Also, should your whole family decided to visit let us know and we will arrange for a group reservation for your family.

Many thanks,
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Nice folks. Spacious rooms and clean. Friendly staff. Covered parking for motorcycles (limited #). Cool air, hot water, breakfast in lobby. Close to the Harley Dealer, food all around. Grocery and shopping.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HawgDaddy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you for taking time to share with others your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that we met your lodging expectations. Yes, Smoky Mountain Harley is only 2 minutes and 1.4 miles from our venue. On the weekend they offer great concerts too. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Seriously cannot say enough about this wonderful place. Clean, spacious, quiet, great value. Living room area has a mini kitchen. Bedroom is separate down a short hall. Located at a pretty busy intersection but rooms are literally sound proof. McDonald's and Cook Out just steps away. Good sized mall just down the street. Gorgeous 20 minute ride to the Smoky Mountains. Will absolutely be back for Autumn. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Thank you Beth for the nice review. Our hotel ownership and team love what we do and are so glad that we met all of your expectations. It's a real joy when we read what our GREAT guests say about our venue. Beth, we are making more and more updates to the hotel and by the time you come in the Fall we will have our new vanities in the bath rooms plus our art work on the walls showcasing the area from an earlier time. The black and white images are from the Thompson Collection and we have selected dates that start during the dedication of the Great Smoky Mountains, by president Roosevelt, and take in the park and surrounding areas. No two images will be the same. It's exciting to share this with our guests. Plus we just added a new waffle station cabinet in the dining area since your visit. We continue to improve and sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel is older and they have updated the beds and furniture, carpet and bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and the suites with a stove, refrigerator and microwave are nice clean and well stocked. The whole place is clean. Close to many restaurants. Good parking. Friendly staff.
We stay here each time we visit the area

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

We so appreciate your continued visits to our venue and appreciate you taking the time to share on TripAdvisor aboutr your lodging experience at Luxbury! Please continue to return to your home away from home! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We wanted an affordable place near the airport after our red-eye flight so we could get some rest. Well, that didn't work out because, of course, the rooms aren't ready in the morning; however, the guy that runs this place runs a great ship. The neighborhood is okay but to get to the place you have to take a driveway between the McDonalds and the KFC. The room was clean and included a complete kitchen. The manager is deservedly proud of his property and I heard at least one guess compliment him on walking the property at night. Since he also checked us out in the morning, I can only figure he must work 16 hours a day. He was very personable, and the breakfast he put out was suprisingly good for such a small dining facility. He also is continually upgrading to the latest technology, e.g. card tap locks on the door. In our room, his internet was a little sketchy, but McDonald's gave us a strong signal.

Room tip: we know 114 has a full kitchen.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Douglas,

It was Luxbury Inn & Suites's pleasure to serve you during your stop over in Maryville, TN. Yes, our general manager is awesome. I've been employed for over 10 years working with him and the staff and can only sing his praises. He does know the meaning of the word "Hospitality."

Thank you for sharing your experience. Please come see us again next opportunity. By the end of this year we will have new furniture in all of the suites. The upgrade is underway now.

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews