We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
RT Lodge(Maryville)
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 79
US$ 68
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
US$ 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 70
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 149
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
56
40
15
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
40
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenroom was cleancontinental breakfastfast foodseparate bedroomwould stay here againconvenient locationlonger staykitchen areasmall kitchenone night stayice makersized refrigeratorpleasant staffparking lot isflat screenthe dragon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Luxbury Inn has a good location, close to fast food, the mall, Walmart and Target. But the downside is listening to traffic all night, as well as people shouting in the CookOut parking lot.

The hotel was quite clean, the bed was comfy. Wifi signal was strong, but we were right above the office so that might be why.

The entrance was hard to find, there was no sign on the road. You have to cut through either a bank or a KFC parking lot to get to the hotel.

It was an OK place to stay, but there are better places in the area for the same price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank RVingBumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your experience during your stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Next visit please request a room in a different location and we will gladly work with you in being further distance from the Cook Out parking lot. Please come again. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed at the Luxbury Inn and Suites for a few days while visiting family for Christmas. I wanted to rate them higher, because the manager was very friendly, but there were some deficiencies that must be noted.

The Luxbury is located behind some fast food restaurants in Maryville, and is not immediately visible from the road. Apparently zoning restrictions prevent them from having a better sign for visibility. Once you find the hotel, though, there is plenty of parking. The drive-up window noise from the surrounding restaurants is readily noticed from the parking lot, but we found the rooms plenty quiet (we had a second floor room). The curtains on the windows are sufficiently heavy to block excessive light.

We chose the Luxbury in part due to there being a two-room configuration and because the unit contained a kitchenette. It should be noted that the back room does not have a door (Deluxe Suite), so if complete privacy is desired, please take note (the 2-Bedroom Suite appears to have doors on both rooms). The unit was advertised as having two queen beds, but the bed in the main room was really a double; the back bedroom had the queen. The bathroom was spacious and the shower worked well. The towels are pretty small and thin. The decor of the room was a little dated, but the rooms were clean. The beds were quite comfortable. There is a large closet in the back room for hanging clothes. Televisions were present in both rooms and worked well.

Our kitchenette stove and oven didn't work. The larger of the four burners was missing along with the control knob for that burner. There appeared to be no power to the unit. Unfortunately, we were not able to do any cooking there. We reported it to the manager, but no adjustments to our bill were offered. They do have some limited cookware and service ware, but no dish soap. A microwave and small refrigerator were present and in good operating condition.

A continental breakfast is offered from 6:30 - 9:30, including a waffle machine. We went down at 9:00 the first morning, and the coffee was empty. We stuck around for several minutes, but nobody appeared to refill it, so we went back to the room. There is a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee.

The hotel offers free WiFi. The signal strength was good and it was an easy connection. We found the Internet service to be very slow at some times, but fine at others, so I suspect it just doesn't have enough bandwidth to cover several users at popular hours. The hotel's own website is well-constructed and features layouts of the suite options, making it easier to decide which accommodation to reserve. We found the price of the hotel to be a good value (had the stove worked).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for your GREAT review. Wonderful guests like you help us to improve our venue. Please come see us again soon. Also, I will personally address all of the items you shared in your post. Thank you again Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I came to Maryville for my company Christmas party and my boss booked her out of town employees at The Luxbury Inn & Suites. The attendent in the office was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable and well equiped. There was a blow dryer in the bathroom, a tiny coffee maker, pots, pans, silverware glasses, etc. My only complaint was the musty smell in the room, and it was very difficult to find. It is tucked back behind a McDonald's and a restaurant called Cook Out (which has a killer burger ). There should be a sign on the main road though. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate Colleen setting up the Substance Solutions guests reservations at Luxbury Inn & Suites. This is the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of being the host hotel.

Sorry about the signage. We have gone through all departments at the Maryville and the state of Tennessee to request a more visible sign, however since our hotel is behind other businesses they will not approve even a little entrance sign. We are so sorry that you had trouble finding our hotel. Glad you now know where we are and next time it will be easier. Please come see us again soon! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I thought this was a great place, especially for the price. The room was like a one-bedroom apartment. There was lots of space, a nice kitchenette, a full-size fridge, a table that was convenient to do a bit of work at, and a comfortable bed. The room was clean. The people at check-in and check-out were very pleasant. There are lots of food places nearby, some in walking distance. I experienced my first Cook Out here and it was quite good. I only stayed one night as I was hitting the Tail of the Dragon and continuing down to Florida. But I would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for taking time to do the TripAdvisor review. We appreciate you doing that and we are pleased that you had a good experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Should you decide to bring some friends and take on the Tail of the Dragon again let me know and I'll set up a block of rooms for your group. Happy New Year! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We found this and it was in Maryville. We stay at places such as the Hilton or Hamptom usually but decided this was close proximity to where we wanted to be. Each room is a suite. There is a full sized refrigerator and sofa bed including a stove and cookware. We did not need that this trip as we were on business but it was nice and quiet an right behind the bank beside Cookout. We usually pay more for less though there was only a continental breakfast but honestly I never like hotel breakfasts unless they have menu. So for us this was a great place to stay. You have the choice of a larger suite if you need it. I did not expect the Waldorf at this price but to say it was old and worn out is an out and out lie. The room was freshly painted and modern and even had a phone charging port at bedside. I have stayed at extended stays that were not this nice.Infact this place was impecable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaplanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Ah, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we met your lodging expectations and that we surprised you with what we offered in a nice way. Please come back first opportunity and stay a little longer. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews