We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The Luxbury Inn has a good location, close to fast food, the mall, Walmart and Target. But the downside is listening to traffic all night, as well as people shouting in the CookOut parking lot.

The hotel was quite clean, the bed was comfy. Wifi signal was strong, but we were right above the office so that might be why.

The entrance was hard to find, there was no sign on the road. You have to cut through either a bank or a KFC parking lot to get to the hotel.

It was an OK place to stay, but there are better places in the area for the same price.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RVingBumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your experience during your stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Next visit please request a room in a different location and we will gladly work with you in being further distance from the Cook Out parking lot. Please come again. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
33
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed at the Luxbury Inn and Suites for a few days while visiting family for Christmas. I wanted to rate them higher, because the manager was very friendly, but there were some deficiencies that must be noted.

The Luxbury is located behind some fast food restaurants in Maryville, and is not immediately visible from the road. Apparently zoning restrictions prevent them from having a better sign for visibility. Once you find the hotel, though, there is plenty of parking. The drive-up window noise from the surrounding restaurants is readily noticed from the parking lot, but we found the rooms plenty quiet (we had a second floor room). The curtains on the windows are sufficiently heavy to block excessive light.

We chose the Luxbury in part due to there being a two-room configuration and because the unit contained a kitchenette. It should be noted that the back room does not have a door (Deluxe Suite), so if complete privacy is desired, please take note (the 2-Bedroom Suite appears to have doors on both rooms). The unit was advertised as having two queen beds, but the bed in the main room was really a double; the back bedroom had the queen. The bathroom was spacious and the shower worked well. The towels are pretty small and thin. The decor of the room was a little dated, but the rooms were clean. The beds were quite comfortable. There is a large closet in the back room for hanging clothes. Televisions were present in both rooms and worked well.

Our kitchenette stove and oven didn't work. The larger of the four burners was missing along with the control knob for that burner. There appeared to be no power to the unit. Unfortunately, we were not able to do any cooking there. We reported it to the manager, but no adjustments to our bill were offered. They do have some limited cookware and service ware, but no dish soap. A microwave and small refrigerator were present and in good operating condition.

A continental breakfast is offered from 6:30 - 9:30, including a waffle machine. We went down at 9:00 the first morning, and the coffee was empty. We stuck around for several minutes, but nobody appeared to refill it, so we went back to the room. There is a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee.

The hotel offers free WiFi. The signal strength was good and it was an easy connection. We found the Internet service to be very slow at some times, but fine at others, so I suspect it just doesn't have enough bandwidth to cover several users at popular hours. The hotel's own website is well-constructed and features layouts of the suite options, making it easier to decide which accommodation to reserve. We found the price of the hotel to be a good value (had the stove worked).

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Thank you so much for your GREAT review. Wonderful guests like you help us to improve our venue. Please come see us again soon. Also, I will personally address all of the items you shared in your post. Thank you again Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I came to Maryville for my company Christmas party and my boss booked her out of town employees at The Luxbury Inn & Suites. The attendent in the office was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable and well equiped. There was a blow dryer in the bathroom, a tiny coffee maker, pots, pans, silverware glasses, etc. My only complaint was the musty smell in the room, and it was very difficult to find. It is tucked back behind a McDonald's and a restaurant called Cook Out (which has a killer burger ). There should be a sign on the main road though. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate Colleen setting up the Substance Solutions guests reservations at Luxbury Inn & Suites. This is the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of being the host hotel.

Sorry about the signage. We have gone through all departments at the Maryville and the state of Tennessee to request a more visible sign, however since our hotel is behind other businesses they will not approve even a little entrance sign. We are so sorry that you had trouble finding our hotel. Glad you now know where we are and next time it will be easier. Please come see us again soon! Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I thought this was a great place, especially for the price. The room was like a one-bedroom apartment. There was lots of space, a nice kitchenette, a full-size fridge, a table that was convenient to do a bit of work at, and a comfortable bed. The room was clean. The people at check-in and check-out were very pleasant. There are lots of food places nearby, some in walking distance. I experienced my first Cook Out here and it was quite good. I only stayed one night as I was hitting the Tail of the Dragon and continuing down to Florida. But I would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Thank you for taking time to do the TripAdvisor review. We appreciate you doing that and we are pleased that you had a good experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Should you decide to bring some friends and take on the Tail of the Dragon again let me know and I'll set up a block of rooms for your group. Happy New Year! Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We found this and it was in Maryville. We stay at places such as the Hilton or Hamptom usually but decided this was close proximity to where we wanted to be. Each room is a suite. There is a full sized refrigerator and sofa bed including a stove and cookware. We did not need that this trip as we were on business but it was nice and quiet an right behind the bank beside Cookout. We usually pay more for less though there was only a continental breakfast but honestly I never like hotel breakfasts unless they have menu. So for us this was a great place to stay. You have the choice of a larger suite if you need it. I did not expect the Waldorf at this price but to say it was old and worn out is an out and out lie. The room was freshly painted and modern and even had a phone charging port at bedside. I have stayed at extended stays that were not this nice.Infact this place was impecable.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaplanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Ah, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we met your lodging expectations and that we surprised you with what we offered in a nice way. Please come back first opportunity and stay a little longer. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
3.7 km away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
6.6 km away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,999 - ₹ 9,165
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing