We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet managers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Pensacola
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very sweet managers”
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We found this and it was in Maryville. We stay at places such as the Hilton or Hamptom usually but decided this was close proximity to where we wanted to be. Each room is a suite. There is a full sized refrigerator and sofa bed including a stove and cookware. We did not need that this trip as we were on business but it was nice and quiet an right behind the bank beside Cookout. We usually pay more for less though there was only a continental breakfast but honestly I never like hotel breakfasts unless they have menu. So for us this was a great place to stay. You have the choice of a larger suite if you need it. I did not expect the Waldorf at this price but to say it was old and worn out is an out and out lie. The room was freshly painted and modern and even had a phone charging port at bedside. I have stayed at extended stays that were not this nice.Infact this place was impecable.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaplanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Ah, thank you for your kind words. We are so glad we met your lodging expectations and that we surprised you with what we offered in a nice way. Please come back first opportunity and stay a little longer. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    35
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
33
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean but had seen better days. The washers looked as if never cleaned up, and I hardly think cold cereal and a donut from those 6 per package rates as a continental breakfast. The working staff was very nice.

Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Best F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Luxbury Inn & Suites. The hotel just added the breakfast area a few months back and we are still making improvements to the hotel. Please come again and give us another chance. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When we stayed the first room the ice maker didn't work, the second room the lock on the door was broken, when I asked for extra washcloths, I didn't get them. The carpets were worn, the washing machine was filthy, the "continental" breakfast was a joke do you believe the little hostess donuts are part of the breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Think I'll look elsewhere on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbyrd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
Thank you for sharing about your visit in October. We appreciate your visit and are saddened that we did not meet your lodging expectations. Great customers like you help us do better. I will personally address what you shared. Thank you, Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Inn sets off the road behind other businesses and entrance is not obvious.

Two bedroom suite excellent. Needed tub drain repair.

One bedroom studio older. Vent fan over stove needed repair.

Nice clean place. Much better than a lot of chain motels in this price range.

Very nice people.

Plan to stay again. I'm not bothered by reasonable wear and tear.

Room Tip: Center room very quiet. End room by burger joint has more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanasa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Yes, Luxbury Inn & Suites is hidden, some say "a hidden gem". We have tried since the purchase of the property to have a street sign, however we have been unable to get one due to not have street frontage. This matter is still being debated. We are so glad that you plan to return next time in town. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel based on what I saw on TripAdvisor and was completely unhappy with the experience. The room was tiny and no one cleaned it until I asked the second day. I will not use your website again.

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
Sandra, we are so sorry that we disappointed you during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
142 reviews
3.7 km away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
6.6 km away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Region: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,006 - ₹ 9,113
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing