We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment and great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve H
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning apartment and great location!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely beautiful apartment! Very friendly service-oriented owner. First class throughout! Wonderful location in central Troon near the waterfront. Spacious rooms and comfortable furnishings. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your very kind response. your very favourable and kind feedback gives us great motivation to maintain the apartment to a high standard and we love to hear the guests have had an enjoyable stay, thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Liked least: View from property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
very happy with this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PAUL H
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment ”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I have stayed in around 100 holiday lets and none have felt as warm, welcoming and home from home like this one. I've had huge penthouse apartments that just don't give a homely feeling but the owners of this one bedroom have done a fantastic job in creating a real home. Attention to detail is sublime and has everything you need during your stay. The apartment is in showroom condition and very very clean all adding to the relaxed perfect stay there.

Step outside and your luck continues as you are on the quite end of the Main Street 2 minutes walk from the beach with stunning views especially sunset. There are shops and restaurants also only a minutes walk away pick of the bunch for eating Lido's amazing restaurant, we had 1 lunch and 2 evening meals there amazing.
This apartment is a must if staying in Troon and far superior to any hotels in the area. We will be back for sure as we absolutely loved our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
I approve these very favourable comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoni V
1 review
“An excellent stay in an excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in September. As soon as we arrived we were shown around briefly by the owner which was nice. The apartment is very well equipped and has everything you'd need for a short stay. It is very nicely decorated, and is very homey felling. It is also located in a great part of the town, right on the edge of the main shopping street, very close to the beach and railway station too. The apartment and location are just perfect!
We would definitely stay at this property again, as it had everything we were looking for in a holiday apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped, homely feeling, and great location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
I approve these very favourable comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing