We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
346
150
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
150
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace jacuzzi bath road noise small hotel gailes hotel sister hotel beer garden an overnight stay stayed here for one night high standard itison deal varied menu rooms are large first class lovely hotel hotel is situated staff were attentive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely wee hotel, nice decor, great size of bedrooms and fantastic food. What really makes this place is the staff- every one of them was welcoming, polite and couldn’t have been more helpful.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank AlisonJP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here back in June for 1 night dinner bed and breakfast deal that we purchased from it is on.

Staff are so friendly and very attentative.

The room was lovely and very spacious, with nice views over the playing field and the back of the hotel.

The dinner was super and portion sizes were great.
There was lots of selections at breakfast time, however the full breakfast was not to my tasting .

I’d definetly return here again, great wee place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amyrogers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Another lovely Friday night at this great hotel. George was as welcoming as ever and Amy greeted me like an old friend. Very comfortable quiet room. An excellent evening meal followed by a glass of wine in the garden on a very mild October evening.
Thanks go to Alison at the booking office God helping to ensure a room request was met.
A great stay in a great place,

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Another lovely lunch which was tasty and a decent portion. We were served again today by Danielle who is always so welcoming. She goes out her way to make sure your visit is perfection, so much so that often she knows our order and greets us with her big friendly smile and asks if it’s “the usual”. Great experiences start with amazing staff and this one’s a wee gem. Well done Danielle!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity243967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Lovely feeling about this place, not too big not too small. Our room was great with nice views, spotlessly clean and welcoming.

Food was excellent, the place was very busy but service was good and all served with a smile :-)

Loans is a very small place but your about a 5 minutes drive from Troon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews