We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Family Friendly Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
lounge another piccie of lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
lounge
another piccie of lounge
dining area and table which opens to double size
patio in spring
back fully enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good Family Friendly Rental”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sue is lovely to deal with and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs in her comfortable, cosy and very clean house with lovely back garden, plus parking in a quiet neighbourhood. She kindly provided a cot, high chair and some toys for our small granddaughter, although for little ones a stair gate would be a useful addition. The garden was delightful for our toddler to play in and for us to relax in. Sue was very helpful and thoughtful, and also very professional in her manner. She even welcomed us with some flapjacks on arrival! Thanks Sue for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to welcome you and your family and we would be delighted to welcome you back to bluebells, with very kind regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwilks82
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable break”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Troon to attempt some kitesurfing, unfortunately the wind had different ideas. The stay however was great. We have two young children, 6 months and 2, Sue (the owner) made the stay easier and even provided a cot. We enjoyed some lovely family friendly days out and overall we're very happy with the house and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit, and was lovely to meet your family, and we look forward to welcoming you again at bluebells in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alangorde...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Bluebells Troon”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely short break here. The house is extremely comfortable and the hostess (Sue) even left breakfast items and lots of extras.

Great place to stay and would thoroughly recommend it. Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
thank you for your lovely review it was a delight to host you and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back, with best wishes, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesi9...
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house , home from home”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First time visiting Troon for a family wedding and we struggled to get hotel accommodation. We stayed in this house for the weekend and we were very comfortable. It was like a home from home for us. Everything and more was supplied to make our stay comfortable . We will definitely ant to stay here again when we visit our relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review it will be lovely to welcome you and your family again anytime best wishes sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saintstef...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazingly well thought-out comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautifully presented, comfortable home in a lovely setting a stone's throw from the beach and town centre, immaculate throughout, owner Sue was really kind and helpful and went above and beyond! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, it was lovely meeting your and your family and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again, and thank you sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing