We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathad an Drobhair

Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
dining & lounge to balcony from kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
dining & lounge to balcony from kitchen
kitchen
Lounge with woodburner
master bedroom
en-suite bathroom with sauna
guest bedroom
guest en-suit wetroom
Bridge over River Meig
Sgurr a Mhuilinn in the wintry distance
Loch Beannacharain looking east
Bridge near Glenmeanie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jobach201...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in peaceful location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I have stayed in this house twice now, once in 2012 then 2013 and I will be returning in 2014!!
It's a wonderful, peaceful location and the deer come right next to the house.
The house itself has everything you could possibly want, a well equipped kitchen, plenty of good quality linen, the bathrooms are very stylish with good showers and the place is spotlessly clean.
I have stayed here with my 3 children and they always have a great time, there are even some bikes that guests can borrow!
looking forward to visiting again in July!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Niklaas
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was complete
Liked least: sometimes too warm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leahtowls
colwyn bay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Rathad an Drobhair for 3 nights. The house has more than what you need a Sauna, good size rooms and all of the kitchen equipment you could possible want. The log fire was great with plenty of wood available.

The house was spotless and very warm whch was good as we had plenty of snow.

We couldnt have hoped for a better place and would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretD...
1 review
“Better than perfection”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was a most beautiful place situated in a beautiful area I had the best weekend ever it has everything and more you could not want anything else warm clean lovely views peace and quite and suits all age groups will definitely be back thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri M
Kinlochleven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in pretty quiet location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We rented the house to celebrate my Mothers 70th birthday as she has family live nearby. The house could not have been more perfect. It has everything and more that you need. It is very spacious but also cosy and warm. The views are lovely. Plenty of safe space inside and out for children to play.
We will definitely be going back. Such a relaxing tranquil place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing