We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
88
29
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
29
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv walking the great glen only negative point nice conservatory couple of nights fort augustus lovely view stayed here for one night loch ness good size a great place to stay arms hotel warm welcome at home hayley hostess cottage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Situated close to Loch Ness, next to Invermoriston Falls, this B&B is clean, cosy and perfectly well run. Great breakfast with everything u need for a good start in the day. Hayley did a wonderful job.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rhubarb981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself stayed at this lovely B&B for one night. We were greeted by the landlady who was very friendly and helpful giving us ideas of we're we could go walking and visiting. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. I would highly recommend this accomadation, and we are planning to return next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelleh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleymorgan, Owner at Darroch View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Not welcoming, overbearing hostess. Rooms very small NO wardrobes or hanging space. Quality of workmanship in the bathrooms atrocious. ( amateurish). Bathroom panel door dirty, shower mouldy Yeuck! Will never return or recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _jimandcollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleymorgan, Owner at Darroch View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your comments, all our showers are cleaned daily to a high standard and I got very positive feed back from guiders in the cleanliness. All the bathrooms are painted, maintained etc in s regular basis, I can only think that you must be getting my B&B mixed up with a different one that you stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We actually had one more room than we required! The cottage has a set of 3 bedrooms besides a well equipped kitchen and living room, hence this excess. The best part of the property is the outside, glass enclosed dining area :-)

Not offering a breakfast is the only only negative point

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugato01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome on arrival Hayley was very nice. Clean and spacious room. Easy to find from directions sent. Close to Fort Augustus which is a lovely place. Scenery is beautiful.
Breakfast request had to be put in on arrival but that was fine. Coffee & tea facility but as it’s usually 2 milk to one coffee only had one drink. Checked cupboard on landing but locked apart from towel one which I totally understand but had to wait til next morning to ask for coffee & milk. If you like a soft mattress then your fine as was my husband but must say not my liking and didn’t sleep till i got on floor about 5am.
Try to avoid room 1 as I think the boiler is in the locked side of the wardrobe and from just before 6 everyone was having showers.
If it wasn’t for the mattress I’d go again but I need my nights sleep. But apart from that lovely B&B.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews