We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
88
29
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
29
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv only negative point nice conservatory walking the great glen night's sleep couple of nights fort augustus great breakfast local pub loch ness stayed here for one night good size arms hotel a great place to stay warm welcome stunning views at home
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed in the cottage which has a lovely view of the adjacent mountain. The cottage is a very comfortable and cozy three bedroom house with a kitchen and nice conservatory. The surrounding area is amazingly beautiful, and this a great place to stay in and enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gretta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

we stayed here on our second stop of the great glen way, large bright clean room with en suite, tea/coffee facilities, sky TV and even a mini fridge in the room if you require it, host was very friendly, and we were served a delicious hot/cold breakfast. Unfortunately the mattress protector on the bed left us sweating and the loud music that continued until 10pm was distressing as we had completed a long day of walking and we were shattered, there was also no blind or frosted glass on the window that looked into the shower. good value but i wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jillicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Located just on the way out of Invermoriston towards Inverness, set back of the road with a very precarious pedestrian climb up to the property (don't quite know how someone less able would cope with such a climb?) You have to negotiate the A82 a couple of times before reaching the entry gate. Host friendly and welcoming but the room was less than adequate being very cramped and stuffy, we were told not to open windows due to the midgies - what ever happened to window midgie nets??? Not particularly clean and the lack of space meant that one of the beds had no bedside table. We had an uncomfortably hot and stuffy night - not recommended for walkers I'm afraid. Tea & coffee facilities OK. Bathroom OK (just)

Room Tip: Not very accessible for some less able walkers, but arriving by car would be ok. Our room was very very small/cramped - not recommended
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatandJen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Located five minutes from the little village, the B&B is beautifully situated. It has a patio facing the mountains, small but perfectly equipped bedrooms and a very friendly hostess.
We were asked to give our choices for breakfast the night before and got exactly what we asked for. The coffee passes my wife's rigorous quality test and my scrambled eggs were perfectly cooked..light and fluffy. Got a very restful night's sleep.
The local pub is a few minutes away and the food there is good too.

Room Tip: great views in front
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Galavant321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

After travelling for 14 hrs this place was exactly what I needed. Such a peaceful place where sleeping was easy. The host was super friendly and gave some great travel advice. And the breakfast was fantastic. Value for money given the prices surrounding was fantastic.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews