We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
88
29
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
29
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv only negative point nice conservatory walking the great glen night's sleep couple of nights fort augustus great breakfast local pub loch ness lovely view stayed here for one night good size arms hotel a great place to stay warm welcome at home
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

The host of this property is really, really nice, and she keeps it nice and clean. Unfortunately the room we were in was so small we couldn't function. We enjoyed the breakfasts, but when it came down to it we didn't like being in the room and couldn't unpack our luggage. If it were a bit cheaper it might make up for the small rooms.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zvalentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleymorgan, Owner at Darroch View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Please note that these reviews are for Darroch View B&B, and NOT for Darroch View Cottage. Darroch View Cottage does not at the moment have any reviews on aTrip Adviser.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We've stayed in a small room, with no space for the luggage.
With a small window.
Just with one power plug (we were 2 with mobile phones and photograph machines to charge).
A small bathroom with no plug for the shaving machine and with a very small washing stand.
Good breakfast.
The check in time was before 7 p.m. and they asked us to pay at check in (it was the only B&B that asked us this).
There's no places to have dinner in the surroundings. We had to go to Fort Augustus after the check in.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMST_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

really good value for money, nice room and bathroom, spotlesly clean, the linen smelt so good, beds very comfortable, owners very friendly, wifi, breakfast was okey and included in the price....would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank mischelinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

just got back from a 4 night stay at this wonderful b&b cannot say anything negative about the place everything was perfect . Hayley works very hard to look after her guests lovely breakfast nice and hot and very well cooked and we would certainly recommend the packed lunch, the location is perfect we would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is a very comfortable b & b set in pleasant gardens with great views. Our hostess was very welcoming and offered to make us tea when we arrived late in the evening. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for a long drive. The en-suite had an excellent shower.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews