We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Highland Club at St Benedicts abbey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Highland Club at St Benedicts abbey
Spacious south facing sunny lounge The lounge overlooking the abbey cloisters and mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Highland Club at St Benedicts abbey
Spacious south facing sunny lounge
The lounge overlooking the abbey cloisters and mountains
Master ensuite bedroom with King size bed
Large twin bedroom
Spacious twin bedded room with 2 single beds
The Old School at Fort Augustus Abbey
The Boathouse restaurant on site has superb views of Loch Ness
the Boathouse restaurant from Loch Ness
The club room with snooker and other table games
The Spa and swimming pool area (both not available at present) showing the beautiful architecture
The Highland Club swimming pool - not available at present - sorry
The Cloisters connects all parts of the abbey
The monastery and Loch Ness from the Old School clock tower
Kids love the giant lawn chess
Super views from the dining room
Children play safely in the Highland Club grounds
Light and airy master bedroom with kingsize bed
Caledonian canal is a short walk from the apartment
The Highland Club seen from Loch Ness
The depths of winter is simply magical at Loch Ness
Tennis court free to use
Open plan living area
Loch Ness from the roadside on south east side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sasha O
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Blown away by this place, it was absolutely fantastic, could not of asked for better.

Long weekend away with the husband and 2 small boys (5 and 3). The accommodation was perfect, clean, tidy and modern.

The facilities were brilliant, especially having small children, outside playground, chess, bikes to hire, indoor pool, snooker room with games for children to also play with.

Being right on the Loch as well was stunning and fantastic.

The architecture and history of this place is wonderful.

Fort Augustus is also a lovely place, with all that you need on your doorstep.

We would 100% definitely return at some point.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Old School 11 apartment, we have so tried to make it into a home from home for our guests. We would love for you to return and look forward to greeting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Hi Rosemary and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment, we are very proud of it. We look forward to welcoming you back,if there is anything you would like us to arrange for your return please let us know and we will do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ultratrav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment with an amazing view of the courtyard!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Really happy with our stay in the Old School 11 apartment. Situated within the old abbey at the Highland Club, the views the many large windows display the courtyard beautifully. The decor was fresh and light. We came with our parents and a child and they all fit comfortably in this apartment. It is a unique lodging experience to be able to stay in an old abbey, felt as if we were on set at a Harry Potter movie. You cannot beat the location, as it is right on Loch Ness and you can catch the boat tours by walking down a short path from the Highland Club. Would love to come back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefBrisb...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Abbey apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful old Abbey in lovely setting in good location (Fort Augustus) for exploring several areas around West Scotland. Good local restaurants/pubs – with a good restaurant on site by the Loch. Very comfortable spacious apartment – with all kitchen and other amenities provided – great place to stay for several days. Clean, attractive décor – and other facilities available at Abbey e.g. pool table etc. Abbey manager showed us to the apartment but there were no staff or other concierge type services (e.g. someone to carry bags) but didn’t matter – it was lovely – quite a few stairs to the apartment but that was good for us after eating all that yummy food!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous setting and comfortable well appointed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No Faults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
We are proud of our apartment and absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review and we would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing