We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in gorgeous area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Spacious living room with wood burning stove, 32' TV, DVD player. Living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Spacious living room with wood burning stove, 32' TV, DVD player.
Living area.
Living area.
Looking through from kitchen/dining area to spacious living room.
Fully equipped modern kitchen, including dishwasher, washer/dryer, full size fridge/freezer.
Looking through hallway to bedroom.
Hallway under granite stone arch.
Very spacious shower room.
Shower room.
Very spacious bedroom with king size bed.
Bedroom.
A snowy convent.
Convent woods.
Convent woods.
Christmas 2017.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment in gorgeous area.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Such a lovely, warm apartment finished to a high standard. It was a pleasure to go back to after we had been out exploring the countryside. You can walk down to Loch Ness and into Fort Augustus, otherwise there are plenty of walks from the door. Felicity and Chris are great hosts and we couldn't recommend it more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed all your exploring of this wonderful area and were happy with your accommodation. We enjoyed our chats especially about dogs! Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely compliments. We are so happy you enjoyed your long holiday here at the Old Convent. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrew c
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super super home from home and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a find ... a beautifully appointed and spacious main door apartment (perfect for wee dog). Shower, kitchen and central heating all worked perfectly so no need for lovely log burner on this occasion. Loved the walk in the woods from our front door. Felicity and Chris were perfect hosts not that we needed anything other than nice chatting. All in all a 10 out of 10... loved it / thank you :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed chatting with you both too and hope to welcome you back again. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent for a small price”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything you needed and more, spacious but cozy,spotless,warm and inviting.
Owners are very welcoming, helpful and easygoing.
Would stay again and recommend it to all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianHa...
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best in Scotland !!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say. Perfection. Spotless not the normal rental. 5 ***** from the booking stage right throu. You are treated to an amazing place to stay
It's a re vamp done to high spec. With most work done by owners giving it a warm individual feel. Cannot find a single negative. There to greet you help you. !area is perfect base for Scotland. Huge thankyou. We willl be bk. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. Xxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is really nice that guests appreciate that we have put our heart and soul into this beautiful building. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Felicity & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing