We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxing and plenty of places to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Guisachan lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guisachan lodge
Living area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Guisachan lodge
Living area
Kitchen area
Loch Meiklie, just 5 minutes walking from the lodges, ideal for pike fishing
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Guisachan lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
j0hnmyra
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for relaxing and plenty of places to walk from the lodge.”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Balnain only 5 miles from Drumnadrochit with good places to eat and just have a
coffee. Loch Ness is on the door step and also Urquart Castle just up the road.
Inverness is a short distance away with plenty to see and do for everyone. We have been going to Lochletter for a number of years and have never been
disappointed the dog Tania loves it as well. Vincent th e owner is such a
friendly guy and always makes you feel most welcome
Can certainly recommend Lochletter Lodges.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RF2012551...
Balquhidder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First time staying. Great place. Had everything I needed. Home from home. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindilou2...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in the Highlands”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely lodge, very comfortable and everything was nice and clean, loads of space inside and out.
The bed was very comfy with a lovely thick quilt and nice firm pillows.
We found the heating adequate once turned up and didn't need to put heater on in the bedroom at all, the area was lovely with some nice walks right on your doorstep the dogs absolutely loved it!
The only negatives would be the shower was absolutely useless it just had now pressure at all so we actually struggled to get wet stood under it and it was a nightmare to wash and rinse my hair, and the other thing was there was no hairdryer in the property so I couldn't dry my long hair not good when it's cold outside and your out walking everyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyable stay. Lovely, well equipped lodge. Friendly owners. Perfect base for touring the Highlands. Good restaurants and amenities in Drumnadrochit. Great for dog owners. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lodge was lovely, clean and well equiped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenijow
Dinxperlo
2 reviews
“Good location and clean, well equipped lodges.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Lochletter lodges. The owners are very helpful and down to earth.
The lodges are very clean, good beds and well equipped. So even a few days in this environment gave us a carefree stay to fully enjoy the scottish nature and hospitality. I got home totally relaxed and am looking forward to my next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing