We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
119
118
101
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
118
101
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch ness exhibition centre boat tour bit dated comfy bed long drive urquhart castle bistro nessie highlands
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location to visit the Lochness exhibition centre and the Lochness as well. There are cruises departing almost hourly from the piers. The room was clean but very old, and the staff wasn't particularly friendly. The breakfast was the worst part. We arrived in the COBBS café hall at 8:15 am and the spectacle was desolating. All the juices were almost empty and nobody took care of refilling them. The staff was not even caring that we were there. I asked some toast and first they brought me very cold toast (likely some leftover). Then I told that to the staff and they reheated some of them and burnt a couple. Considering the price for 1 night, I definitely not recommend to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emanuele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review, the reason our juice cabinet was low on juice as we were waiting for our delivery as the previous days had been so busy and not that were to lazy to stock. My apologies about the cold toast that should never have happened

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking. Friendly staff but wifi was pretty sporadic and slow. Unable to eat onsite but staff were more than helpful showing us other options in town. Rooms were clean and tidy and bathrooms immaculate

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Galbraith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed only for one night thankfully.
They stuck me in "The Annex"! Sticky carpet with mouldy wallpaper...disgusting!
Complete refurb needed.
Had the fear when having to plug a device into a socket.
Be warned!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Creag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review, we allocate the rooms you book through our websites that all have pictures and we do say they are budget rooms, the carpets are fine its a very old building. Our wiring by the way is checked every year so all good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Average stay nothing impressive here, room was very very very basic, looks like it was a family run hotel, was made to feel welcome on arrival was very swift check in with only a little bit of paper to fill in,
Breakfast was what you would expect.. no dinner at hotel but was advised to head 5 mins down the road to a collection of other hotels.

Cons parking was a nightmare it seems the only parking is next to a busy tourist building only parking out front is after 5 pm

The bed had to be the noisiest I’ve ever been on was surprisingly really comfy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoeFulton1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, General Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your comments, the car park is owned by the Exhibition centre and can be very busy but quietens down as you say after 5pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

As the reviews reflect, this place is in desperate need of refurb and in the annex building you can hear occupants in adjacent rooms come and go/use bathroom etc. However, this is reflected in the price also and so matched our expectations. Staff friendly, but my big complaint was that no food or drink was being served after 6pm. We were informed about no food on arrival which was disappointing after travelling, but we made alternative arrangements. However we were told that bar would be open after 7:30pm due to a private function up until that time. We arrived 8pm and bar was closed. Very disappointing after several hours of travel that a hotel cannot offer dinner. Next time your neighbouring hotel will receive our business.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heatherhT3926HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M, Digital Marketing Graduate at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the opening times of our bar affected your stay so severely. We will review this to ensure no future guests are left disappointed. All the best, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews