We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
184
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesligreat glen waysmoked baconsuperb place to stayfirst aid kitb bsone nightwarm welcomeour room was spaciousperfect hostshelpful hostsstayed two nightsbreakfasts were excellentan enjoyable staylocal knowledgebeautiful housebenleva hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed two nights as part of our Great Glen Way walk. France's was a fantastic host. We spent a lot of time chatting with her. The whole layout was good as was our room. Breakfast was excellent especially the smoked bacon. Probably the best overall place we stayed on the walk. You can't miss with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BluePhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are delighted that you took the time to review our b&b, thank you so much. It is great that you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope that if you are up this way again you will come and have a coffee or better still stay again!. Our warm regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our hosts gave us a very warm welcome despite our wet and muddy boots! The rooms are all decorated with a different Clan tartan, a very comfortable guest sitting room with views to the colourful garden. Breakfast came with a Swiss theme combined with locally sourced produce.

Room Tip: Any room they are all of a high standard
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so pleased that you have taken the time to write your review and your comments are much appreciated. Our kind regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here with friends during our Great Glen Way walk. Excellent hosts -even booked local restaurant for our evening meal.
It is clearly signposted as Kilmore Farmhouse but we made mistake of firstly going to the farm. It is not associated with the farm but a little way up the road.
The hosts were friendly and provided us with an excellent breakfast. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your super review, it is greatly appreciated by both of us. We do hope that you can stay again with us one day. Our warm regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were walking the Great Glen Way. Kind and helpful hosts. Excellent accommodation with plenty of additional space for guests. Warm and comfortable. Plenty of hot water that was appreciated after a day's walking. Colin knows his food that is locally sourced. A lot of effort has gone into thinking about the food. Frances was kind and attentive. Colin arranged a booking at a local restaurant for us on our arrival that saved us time and energy. Very good breakfast. Hearty send off made us feel like family. Well worth a visit. Well placed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank simcomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

A super review, thank you very much for taking the time and writing such kind thoughts. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, so gratifying for us. Until the next time, our warmest regards, Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Paul and I, travelled from Australia where we received world class warmest welcome and service for 4 nights in August 2017 with Frances and Colin at Kilmore Farmhouse, Drumnadrochit. Every detail was thought through by this happy, kind and immensely helpful couple. Accommodation was beautiful, inviting and immaculate. The food was delicious, locally sourced, cooked daily, with plenty of options, including Colin's bircher muesli, of which I had seconds every day! We walked parts of the Glen Affric Way and the Great Glen, we meandered in the nearby woods, had smooth coffee at the local ‘Eighty 2’ cafe, had an informative boat tour on Loch Ness, hosted by the eloquent and dulcet tones of George Edwards, walked to Urquhart Castle. Paul, ran the mile race in the fabulous Highland Gathering and Games held in the village of Drumadrochit. Sensational value for money! We were enchanted by our stay in a magic village, hosted by magic people, who simply make our world a better place. 20/10, see, I told you it was magic! Frances and Colin, thank you for a heart warming, wonderful stay, Niamh and Paul

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neeve007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S, Owner at Kilmore Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Niamh and Paul,
What a wonderful review, thank you so much. We so enjoyed your company and it is quite humbling when we read what you wrote about us. May the magic continue, we hope that you will come back and see us again, that would be just great. Our warm regards,
Colin and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews